Industry
Batteries companies
VCMC tracks 6,331 companies in Batteries. 292 of them have raised a venture or growth round, $55.28B in total, with a median round of $15M; 163 raised since 2024. 286 of the 292 have a VCMC valuation; the median is $82.6M.
6,331
companies tracked
292
venture-backed
5% of those tracked
$55.28B
raised in total
by 275 companies
$15M
median round
of 411 rounds with an amount
$82.6M
median valuation
of 286 companies valued
Values cover private companies only; public companies are not included.
By their latest round, most are at Seed (76 of 292).
- Pre-seed 20
- Seed 76
- Series A 75
- Series B 43
- Series C and later 73
- Stage not stated 5
The companies
Batteries companies
The 50 venture-backed companies below are this page's list; SVOLT Energy Technology has raised the most ($16.34B).
| # | Last round | History | Range | Trend | Grade | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SVOLT Energy Technology Changzhou, China | Series B Jul 2021 $15.80B | $7.6B | $305M – $15.1B | $7.0B (-8%) | $1.2B | 0% | 418 | flat | D | |
| 2 | Redwood Materials Carson City, United States | Series E Jan 2026 $425M | $6.5B | $5.2B – $7.7B | $6.0B (-8%) | $844M | 54% | 760 | flat | A | |
| 3 | Verkor Grenoble, France | Growth Equity May 2024 $1.40B | $9.8B | $3.5B – $13.9B | $7.0B (-29%) | $958M | 0% | 993 | up | C | |
| 4 | Sila Nanotechnologies Alameda, United States | Debt Aug 2026 $1.40B | $3.7B | $2.6B – $5.7B | $4.0B (+8%) | $363M | 0% | 440 | flat | B | |
| 5 | Form Energy Weirton, United States | Debt Sep 2026 $270M | $792M | $652M – $1.1B | $985M (+24%) | $108M | 0% | 891 | flat | A | |
| 6 | Group14 Woodinville, United States | Series D Aug 2025 $463M | $6.1B | $3.3B – $9.7B | $5.1B (-16%) | $806M | 57% | 239 | down | B | |
| 7 | Ascend Elements Westborough, United States | Series D Sep 2023 $460M | $992M | $532M – $3.3B | $608M (-39%) | $486M | 97% | 130 | shrinking | C | |
| 8 | Antora Sunnyvale, United States | Series C Jul 2026 $550M | $2.6B | $2.1B – $3.7B | $3.2B (+23%) | $355M | 0% | 273 | growing | A | |
| 9 | Zenobē London, United Kingdom | Debt May 2024 $307M | $364M | $26.0M – $554M | $364M (0%) | $36.3M | 0% | 361 | up | D | |
| 10 | Lunar Energy Mountain View, United States | Series C Feb 2026 $130M | $1.6B | $867M – $2.6B | $1.7B (+9%) | $189M | 0% | 259 | up | B | |
| 11 | EnerVenue Fremont, United States | Series B Mar 2026 $300M | $2.4B | $1.4B – $3.9B | $2.4B (0%) | $358M | 59% | 102 | flat | B | |
| 12 | green flexibility Kempten (Allgäu), Germany | Growth Equity Jan 2025 $410M | $7.1B | $3.9B – $10.7B | $7.1B (0%) | $692M | 0% | 91 | growing | B | |
| 13 | Zhongli District, Taiwan | Series E Jul 2026 $50M | $579M | $357M – $1.1B | $707M (+22%) | $89.4M | 0% | 241 | flat | B | |
| 14 | Berlin, Germany | Debt Sep 2025 $178M | $124M | $18.8M – $189M | $99.6M (-20%) | $24.4M | 0% | 60 | up | D | |
| 15 | Arendal, Norway | Growth Equity Sep 2023 $74M | $234M | $131M – $532M | $161M (-31%) | $77.6M | 97% | 121 | shrinking | C | |
| 16 | Wildpoldsried, Germany | Series E May 2018 $71M | $1.1B | $56.9M – $1.5B | $1.1B (0%) | $126M | 0% | 4 | unknown | D | |
| 17 | Jõelähtme vald, Estonia | Other Jan 2025 $5.2M | $1.6B | $484M – $2.7B | $900M (-44%) | $175M | 18% | 91 | flat | C | |
| 18 | Grimsby, United Kingdom | Growth Equity Oct 2023 $37M | $157M | $34.9M – $288M | $143M (-9%) | $19.4M | 23% | 7 | unknown | D | |
| 19 | London, United Kingdom | Series B Jul 2024 $39M | $402M | $89.3M – $570M | $317M (-21%) | $48.2M | 0% | 91 | flat | C | |
| 20 | Loughborough, United Kingdom | Growth Equity Mar 2014 $63M | $268M | $37.7M – $728M | $268M (0%) | $69.3M | 41% | 222 | flat | D | |
| 21 | Itzehoe, Germany | Series A Dec 2022 $63M | $75.2M | $37.9M – $223M | $48.3M (-36%) | $94.4M | 97% | 90 | shrinking | C | |
| 22 | Bergen, Norway | Series E Oct 2025 $60M | $897M | $443M – $1.4B | $897M (0%) | $108M | 0% | 266 | flat | B | |
| 23 | Alzenau, Germany | Series C May 2026 $58M | $1.3B | $1.0B – $1.8B | $1.5B (+15%) | $184M | 0% | 201 | flat | A | |
| 24 | Tanzania | Series D Jan 2018 $55M | $470M | $37.0M – $834M | $470M (0%) | $98.3M | 10% | 579 | flat | D | |
| 25 | Crawley, United Kingdom | Series B Feb 2022 $47M | $22.8M | $12.2M – $60.1M | $21.0M (-8%) | $28.5M | 97% | 14 | shrinking | C | |
| 26 | Aalborg, Denmark | Series C Dec 2023 $12M | $65.4M | $18.6M – $149M | $47.2M (-28%) | $12.7M | 59% | 48 | flat | D | |
| 27 | London, United Kingdom | Growth Equity Jun 2026 $28M | $242M | $168M – $372M | $262M (+8%) | $25.7M | 0% | 25 | up | B | |
| 28 | Mississauga, Canada | Series A Jun 2024 $31M | $85.7M | $46.9M – $197M | $46.3M (-46%) | $39.8M | 97% | 52 | shrinking | C | |
| 29 | Toronto, Canada | Growth Equity May 2023 $35M | $244M | $47.1M – $617M | $215M (-12%) | $39.9M | 26% | 79 | flat | D | |
| 30 | Flintbek, Germany | Series B Mar 2026 $35M | $297M | $153M – $524M | $342M (+15%) | $42.0M | 4% | 54 | up | C | |
| 31 | Singapore | Other May 2025 $21M | $37.8M | $6.80M – $164M | $31.7M (-16%) | $15.2M | 79% | 81 | down | D | |
| 32 | Bratislava, Slovakia | Series C Jun 2024 $21M | $244M | $169M – $472M | $113M (-54%) | $70.0M | 97% | 72 | shrinking | B | |
| 33 | Uppsala, Sweden | Series B Oct 2024 $15M | $82.4M | $37.0M – $178M | $51.1M (-38%) | $17.6M | 82% | 55 | down | C | |
| 34 | Paris, France | Series A Jun 2026 $23M | $146M | $77.7M – $324M | $213M (+46%) | $32.5M | 0% | 36 | up | C | |
| 35 | Broek op Langedijk, Netherlands | Series A Apr 2023 $16M | $75.8M | $11.4M – $222M | $62.4M (-18%) | $26.0M | 37% | 35 | down | D | |
| 36 | Thornton, Australia | Grant Feb 2025 $1.9M | $181M | $33.9M – $275M | $133M (-26%) | $29.1M | 0% | 24 | flat | D | |
| 37 | North Wollongong, Australia | Series A Jun 2023 $15M | $93.3M | $13.6M – $197M | $86.2M (-8%) | $22.1M | 14% | 39 | up | D | |
| 38 | London, United Kingdom | Acquisition Aug 2022 $300M | $64.3M acquired 2022 | $16.9M – $97.8M | – | – | 0% | 75 | flat | C | |
| 39 | Denmark | Growth Equity Jan 2025 $16M | $192M | $89.5M – $292M | $192M (0%) | $18.8M | 0% | 47 | up | B | |
| 40 | Daejeon, South Korea | Series B Oct 2021 $15M | $20.8M | $7.13M – $141M | $20.7M (0%) | $20.6M | 97% | 10 | down | D | |
| 41 | Sarnia, Canada | Series A Nov 2025 $15M | $144M | $53.7M – $224M | $147M (+2%) | $20.6M | 0% | 65 | up | C | |
| 42 | Sint-Truiden, Belgium | Seed May 2022 $10M | $57.3M | $3.81M – $132M | $51.8M (-10%) | $20.8M | 16% | 35 | flat | D | |
| 43 | Singapore, Singapore | Series A Jan 2022 $5.2M | $14.2M | $2.68M – $45.2M | $13.8M (-3%) | $10.3M | 97% | 31 | shrinking | D | |
| 44 | Mainz, Germany | Series A Dec 2024 $8.5M | $83.4M | $17.8M – $127M | $83.4M (0%) | $12.7M | 0% | 42 | flat | C | |
| 45 | Accra, Ghana | Pre-Seed Apr 2025 $8.1M | $101M | $27.9M – $154M | $101M (0%) | $22.2M | 0% | 40 | up | C | |
| 46 | gmina Trzebownisko, Poland | Series A Jun 2022 $7.9M | $51.0M | $2.54M – $111M | $51.0M (0%) | $11.1M | 0% | 17 | unknown | D | |
| 47 | London, United Kingdom | Seed Jul 2026 $6.2M | $40.6M | $23.5M – $94.7M | $66.7M (+64%) | $13.1M | 0% | 14 | flat | C | |
| 48 | Kaunas, Lithuania | Growth Equity Jul 2022 $7.0M | $13.8M | $6.82M – $44.1M | $10.6M (-23%) | $8.71M | 97% | 21 | shrinking | C | |
| 49 | Sheffield, United Kingdom | Series A Sep 2025 $6.7M | $64.2M | $23.1M – $97.6M | $64.2M (0%) | $9.79M | 0% | 130 | up | C | |
| 50 | TROES Markham, Canada | Seed Mar 2021 $1.0M | $5.25M | $0.41M – $22.9M | $5.37M (+2%) | $2.23M | 59% | 23 | down | D |
Showing 50 of 6,331. Load more lists every other company here, 50 at a time.
Valuations
How these companies are valued
286 of the 292 venture-backed companies here have a VCMC valuation; the median is $82.6M. A company acquired after its last round keeps its last value as a private company and is left out of the median. 24 companies have disclosed a valuation; for the rest VCMC's valuation is the only number. Each valuation comes with a range, from a low to a high scenario, and a prediction for a year from now. Values cover private companies only; public companies are not included. How VCMC values companies.
Investors
Who backs them
Firms that backed two or more of these companies. Breakthrough Energy backed 11, InnoEnergy 11.
- Breakthrough Energy 11 companies, led 2
- 11 companies, led 2
- 8 companies, led 3
- 7 companies, led 4
- Temasek 7 companies, led 2
- 6 companies, led 4
- 6 companies, led 2
- Shell Ventures 6 companies, led 2
- 6 companies
- 6 companies
- Energy Impact Partners 5 companies, led 3
- 5 companies, led 3
Recent rounds
Latest funding
63 rounds from Oct 2025 to Sep 2026, $3.89B with a disclosed amount.
- Seed, led by Band of Angels $7.3M 25 Sep 2026
- Bridge, with Hartree Partners amount not disclosed 21 Sep 2026
- Series B, led by Catalus Capital amount not disclosed 9 Sep 2026
- Seed, led by SISTAFUND $4.6M 9 Sep 2026
- Series A, led by SPDG Growth $12M 4 Sep 2026
- Series C, led by Rising Tide Ventures $20M 21 Aug 2026
- Form Energy Series G, led by T. Rowe Price $750M 12 Aug 2026
- Seed, with Malpani Ventures and Avinya Ventures $87K 5 Aug 2026
- Series A, with Plural and HV Capital $43M 4 Aug 2026
- Antora Series C, with G2 Venture Partners and Eclipse $550M 30 Jul 2026
- Series E $50M 28 Jul 2026
- Sila Nanotechnologies Growth, with Atreides Management and Sutter Hill Ventures $300M 21 Jul 2026
Browse
Related groups
Batteries by country
Other industries
Questions
Frequently asked
How many batteries companies does VCMC track?
6,331. 292 of them have raised a venture or growth round.
How much have batteries companies raised?
$55.28B in total across the 275 with a known amount; the median round is $15M. 163 raised a round since 2024.
Which batteries companies have raised the most?
SVOLT Energy Technology ($16.34B), Redwood Materials ($4.33B), Verkor ($3.40B).
Which investors back batteries companies most often?
Breakthrough Energy (11 companies), InnoEnergy (11 companies), Catalus Capital (8 companies).
What are batteries companies worth?
The median VCMC valuation is $82.6M across 286 companies; companies acquired after their last round are left out. Values cover private companies only; public companies are not included.
What was the latest funding round?
OverLord Labs raised a Seed round of $7.3M (Sep 2026), led by Band of Angels.