Funding round

Ant International Series A
Ant International, which works in digital payment solutions development in Singapore, raised $1.20B in a Series A round announced on 21 Jul 2026. 2 firms took part, 2 of them already investors.
$1.20B
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
2
Investors
no lead named
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Ant International did not disclose a valuation in this round. It is Ant International's first venture round on record, 3 years after it was founded in 2023. No later venture round is on record for Ant International.
Ant International's funding rounds
This is the only venture round on record for Ant International.
- Series A this round 21 Jul 2026 $1.20B
Investors
Who put money in
2 firms took part; no lead investor was named.
Investors
- Ant Group existing investor
- Alibaba Group existing investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion and scaling operations.
- Product development
- Geographic expansion
- Scaling operations
Comparable rounds
How it compares
62 Series A rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $14M, and this round was 86 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Series A rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 22 Jul 2026 | $13M | not disclosed | Andreessen Horowitz and RENEGADE PARTNERS |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 13 Jul 2026 | $8.0M | not disclosed | 115K |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 17 Jun 2026 | $32M | not disclosed | CoinFund |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 30 Jun 2026 | $30M | $185M | Haun Ventures |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 9 Jun 2026 | $25M | not disclosed | S3 Ventures |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 4 Aug 2026 | $22M | not disclosed | AlphaCode Venture Partners |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 25 Jun 2026 | $11M | not disclosed | MissionOG |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 1 Jun 2026 | $6.3M | not disclosed | Headline |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 6 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Ant International raise in its Series A round?
Ant International raised $1.20B in its Series A round, announced in Jul 2026.
Which investors took part in Ant International's Series A round?
Ant Group and Alibaba Group.
What was Ant International's valuation at the Series A round?
It was not disclosed.
How does it compare with other Series A rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale?
62 Series A rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $14M, and this round was 86 times the median.