Funding round

AUTO1.com Series D
AUTO1.com, which works in used car wholesale in Berlin, raised $117M in a Series D round announced on 1 Jan 2015. 1 firm took part. It is AUTO1.com's second venture round on record; the one before was a Series C in Jan 2014.
$117M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
1
Investors
no lead named
Valuation
What this round says about the price
AUTO1.com did not disclose a valuation in this round. It came 12 months after AUTO1.com's Series C. It is 17% of the $677M AUTO1.com has raised in the venture rounds on record. AUTO1.com raised again 36 months later: a Series F round of $560M in Jan 2018, at $2.00B post-money.
Investors
Who put money in
1 firm took part; no lead investor was named.
Investors
- DST Global backs 179 venture-backed companies new investor
Comparable rounds
How it compares
The closest in time: Series D rounds in any sector within 6 months:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tech Companies | 27 Jan 2015 | $24M | not disclosed | Lightspeed Venture Partners |
| Biotechnology | 14 Jan 2015 | $12M | not disclosed | Cultivian Sandbox Ventures |
| Loans & Financing | 4 Dec 2014 | $225M | not disclosed | Tiger Global and August Capital |
| Tech Companies | 11 Feb 2015 | $115M | not disclosed | not named |
| Insightec Medical Supply Manufacturers | 15 Dec 2014 | $59M | not disclosed | GE Healthcare |
| AppDirect Tech Companies | 11 Feb 2015 | $50M | not disclosed | Mithril |
| Tech Companies | 19 Feb 2015 | $43M | not disclosed | Goldman Sachs |
| Tech Companies | 19 Feb 2015 | $32M | not disclosed | not named |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 1 source.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did AUTO1.com raise in its Series D round?
AUTO1.com raised $117M in its Series D round, announced in Jan 2015.
Which investors took part in AUTO1.com's Series D round?
DST Global.
What was AUTO1.com's valuation at the Series D round?
It was not disclosed.
Did AUTO1.com raise again after this round?
Yes: a Series F round in Jan 2018 of $560M at $2.00B post-money.