Funding round
Bilt Rewards Growth
Reported as "Growth Equity"
Bilt Rewards, which works in rent payment rewards distribution in New York, raised $250M in a Growth round announced on 10 Jul 2025, led by General Catalyst and GID, at a $10.75B post-money valuation. 3 firms took part. It is Bilt Rewards' third venture round on record; the one before was a Growth in Jan 2024.
$250M
Amount raised
$10.75B
Post-money valuation
$10.50B pre-money
3
Investors
2 leads
3.5x
Step-up from the Growth
$3.10B in Jan 2024
2.3%
Stake sold
new money over the post-money
Valuation
What this round says about the price
This round priced Bilt Rewards at $10.75B after the new money, 3.5 times the $3.10B of its Growth (Jan 2024). The $250M bought investors about 2.3% of the company. It came 18 months after Bilt Rewards' Growth. It is 42% of the $600M Bilt Rewards has raised in the venture rounds on record. No later venture round is on record for Bilt Rewards.
Bilt Rewards' funding rounds
Bilt Rewards has 3 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.
Investors
Who put money in
General Catalyst and GID led the round with 1 other firm.
Lead investors
- General Catalyst backs 574 venture-backed companies new investor
- GID new investor
Also in the round
- United Wholesale Mortgage new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion, sales and marketing, scaling operations and working capital.
- Product development
- Geographic expansion
- Sales and marketing
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
37 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $63M, and this round was 4.0 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 22 Jul 2025 | $30M | not disclosed | Shorooq Partners and Cherry Ventures |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 17 Jul 2025 | $25M | not disclosed | CIBC Innovation Banking |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 29 Jul 2025 | $8.0M | not disclosed | FT Partners |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 4 Jun 2025 | $175M | not disclosed | Andreessen Horowitz and Paradigm |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 1 Aug 2025 | $15M | not disclosed | MUIP Garuda Fund |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 4 Jun 2025 | undisclosed | not disclosed | Ventura Capital |
| Tipalti Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 21 Sep 2025 | $200M | not disclosed | Hercules Capital |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 9 Sep 2025 | $111M | not disclosed | not named |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 7 sources. The deal data marks this round as not yet confirmed by an official announcement. Unconfirmed
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Bilt Rewards raise in its Growth round?
Bilt Rewards raised $250M in its Growth round, announced in Jul 2025.
Who led Bilt Rewards' Growth round?
General Catalyst and GID led it, with United Wholesale Mortgage.
What was Bilt Rewards' valuation at the Growth round?
$10.75B post-money ($10.50B pre-money).
How does it compare with other Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale?
37 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $63M, and this round was 4.0 times the median.