Funding round

Checkout.com Series C
Checkout.com, which works in global payment processing services in London, raised $450M in a Series C round announced on 1 Jan 2021. 8 firms took part. It is Checkout.com's third venture round on record; the one before was a Series B in Jun 2020.
$450M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
8
Investors
no lead named
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Checkout.com did not disclose a valuation in this round; its last disclosed one was $5.50B at the Series B (Jun 2020). It came 7 months after Checkout.com's Series B. It is 25% of the $1.83B Checkout.com has raised in the venture rounds on record. Checkout.com raised again 12 months later: a Series D round of $1.00B in Jan 2022, at $40.00B post-money.
Investors
Who put money in
8 firms took part; no lead investor was named.
Investors
- backs 30 venture-backed companies
- Coatue backs 229 venture-backed companies
- DST Global backs 179 venture-backed companies
- Endeavor backs 236 venture-backed companies
- GIC backs 98 venture-backed companies
- Greenoaks Capital
- Insight Partners backs 548 venture-backed companies
- Tiger Global Management
Comparable rounds
How it compares
36 Series C rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $69M, and this round was 6.5 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Series C rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CRED Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 4 Jan 2021 | $81M | $806M | DST Global |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 24 Feb 2021 | $70M | not disclosed | IDC Ventures and Fuel Venture Capital |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 18 Dec 2020 | $60M | not disclosed | not named |
| Flutterwave Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 10 Mar 2021 | $170M | $1.00B | Avenir and Tiger Global |
| Satispay Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 20 Nov 2020 | $110M | not disclosed | Square and Tencent |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 17 Nov 2020 | $68M | not disclosed | FTV Management Company |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 13 Nov 2020 | $5.0M | not disclosed | Montreux Growth Partners |
| Neon Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 2 Sep 2020 | $300M | not disclosed | General Atlantic |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 2 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Checkout.com raise in its Series C round?
Checkout.com raised $450M in its Series C round, announced in Jan 2021.
Which investors took part in Checkout.com's Series C round?
Blossom Capital, Coatue, DST Global, Endeavor, GIC and Greenoaks Capital and 2 more.
What was Checkout.com's valuation at the Series C round?
It was not disclosed; its last disclosed one was $5.50B at the Series B (Jun 2020).
How does it compare with other Series C rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale?
36 Series C rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $69M, and this round was 6.5 times the median.
Did Checkout.com raise again after this round?
Yes: a Series D round in Jan 2022 of $1.00B at $40.00B post-money.