Funding round

Current Growth
Reported as "Growth Equity"
Current, which works in mobile banking platform development in New York, raised $200M in a Growth round announced on 13 Dec 2024. 5 firms took part, 3 of them already investors. It is Current's sixth venture round on record; the one before was a Series D in Apr 2021.
$200M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
5
Investors
no lead named
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Current did not disclose a valuation in this round; its last disclosed one was $2.20B at the Series D (Apr 2021). It came 44 months after Current's Series D. It is 30% of the $675M Current has raised in the venture rounds on record. Current raised again 18 months later: a Series E round of $80M in Jun 2026, at $1.50B post-money.
Current's funding rounds
Current has 7 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.
- Seed 1 Mar 2017 $3.6M
- Series A 1 Oct 2017 $20M
- Series B 24 Oct 2019 $20M
- Series C 24 Nov 2020, led by Tiger Global $131M$750M post-money
- Series D 27 Apr 2021, led by Andreessen Horowitz $220M$2.20B post-money
- Growth this round 13 Dec 2024 $200M
- Series E 11 Jun 2026, led by Springcoast Capital Partners $80M$1.50B post-money
Investors
Who put money in
5 firms took part; no lead investor was named.
Investors
- Andreessen Horowitz backs 722 venture-backed companies existing investor
- Wellington Management existing investor
- backs 42 venture-backed companies existing investor
- General Catalyst backs 574 venture-backed companies new investor
- Cross River new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, sales and marketing, scaling operations and working capital.
- Product development
- Sales and marketing
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
13 Growth rounds in Banks & ATMs within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $116M, and this round was 1.7 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Banks & ATMs:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banks & ATMs | 17 Dec 2024 | $350M | not disclosed | not named |
| Banks & ATMs | 20 Dec 2024 | $37M | not disclosed | TBC Bank Group PLC |
| Banks & ATMs | 4 Nov 2024 | $32M | not disclosed | Parasol V27 |
| Monzo Banks & ATMs | 8 May 2024 | $190M | $5.20B | not named |
| Banks & ATMs | 5 Aug 2025 | $47M | not disclosed | Patriot Financial Partners |
| Revolut Banks & ATMs | 19 Sep 2025 | $2.00B | $75.00B | Coatue and Greenoaks |
| Banks & ATMs | 11 Mar 2024 | $139M | not disclosed | not named |
| Banks & ATMs | 29 Oct 2025 | $116M | not disclosed | Mediterrania Capital Partners |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 6 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Current raise in its Growth round?
Current raised $200M in its Growth round, announced in Dec 2024.
Which investors took part in Current's Growth round?
Andreessen Horowitz, Wellington Management, Avenir, General Catalyst and Cross River.
What was Current's valuation at the Growth round?
It was not disclosed; its last disclosed one was $2.20B at the Series D (Apr 2021).
How does it compare with other Growth rounds in Banks & ATMs?
13 Growth rounds in Banks & ATMs within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $116M, and this round was 1.7 times the median.
Did Current raise again after this round?
Yes: a Series E round in Jun 2026 of $80M at $1.50B post-money.