Funding round

Fero Series A
Fero, which works in supply chain financing solutions in London, raised $23M in a Series A round announced on 23 Sep 2024, led by Notion Capital. 3 firms took part.
$23M
Amount raised
17,500,000 GBP converted
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
3
Investors
1 lead
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Fero did not disclose a valuation in this round. It is Fero's first venture round on record, 6 years after it was founded in 2018. No later venture round is on record for Fero.
Fero's funding rounds
This is the only venture round on record for Fero.
- Series A this round 23 Sep 2024, led by Notion Capital $23M
- Debt not a venture round 30 Jun 2025, led by Pollen Street Capital $550M
Investors
Who put money in
Notion Capital led the round with 2 other firms.
Lead investor
- Notion Capital new investor
Also in the round
- Shapers VC new investor
- backs 12 venture-backed companies new investor
Joined the board: Jos White (Notion Capital).
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion, sales and marketing, scaling operations and working capital.
- Product development
- Geographic expansion
- Sales and marketing
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
48 Series A rounds in Loans & Financing within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $12M, and this round was 1.9 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Series A rounds in Loans & Financing:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loans & Financing | 5 Sep 2024 | $15M | not disclosed | PayPal Ventures |
| Loans & Financing | 4 Sep 2024 | $8.5M | not disclosed | Haymaker Ventures |
| Loans & Financing | 23 Oct 2024 | $33M | not disclosed | Kaszek |
| Loans & Financing | 1 Oct 2024 | $13M | not disclosed | Insignia Ventures Partners |
| Loans & Financing | 9 Oct 2024 | $2.3M | not disclosed | UC Impower |
| Loans & Financing | 19 Nov 2024 | $13M | not disclosed | Cometa |
| Loans & Financing | 3 Dec 2024 | $160M | not disclosed | not named |
| Loans & Financing | 20 Jun 2024 | $20M | not disclosed | PayPal Ventures |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 3 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Fero raise in its Series A round?
Fero raised $23M in its Series A round, announced in Sep 2024.
Who led Fero's Series A round?
Notion Capital led it, with Shapers VC and Semapa Next.
What was Fero's valuation at the Series A round?
It was not disclosed.
How does it compare with other Series A rounds in Loans & Financing?
48 Series A rounds in Loans & Financing within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $12M, and this round was 1.9 times the median.