Funding round

GrubMarket Series G
GrubMarket, which works in food wholesale and distribution in United States, raised $50M in a Series G round announced on 18 Mar 2025, at a $3.50B post-money valuation. 6 firms took part. It is GrubMarket's ninth venture round on record; the one before was a Series F in Sep 2022.
$50M
Amount raised
$3.50B
Post-money valuation
6
Investors
no lead named
1.6x
Step-up from the Series F
$2.19B in Sep 2022
1.4%
Stake sold
new money over the post-money
Valuation
What this round says about the price
This round priced GrubMarket at $3.50B after the new money, 1.6 times the $2.19B of its Series F (Sep 2022). The $50M bought investors about 1.4% of the company. It came 30 months after GrubMarket's Series F. It is 8.8% of the $569M GrubMarket has raised in the venture rounds on record. GrubMarket raised again 11 months later: a Series H+ round of $50M in Feb 2026, at $4.55B post-money.
GrubMarket's funding rounds
GrubMarket has 10 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.
- Seed 27 Jan 2015 $2.1M
- Series A 1 Sep 2015, led by Fosun $10M
- Series B 4 Aug 2016 $20M
- Growth 10 Jul 2018, led by GGV $32M
- Series C 5 Apr 2019, led by WI Harper Group and Digital Garage $25M$255M post-money
- Series D 5 Oct 2020 $60M$500M post-money
- Series E 16 Nov 2021, led by Tiger Global $200M$1.20B post-money
- Series F 27 Sep 2022, led by 301 Inc $120M$2.19B post-money
- Series G this round 18 Mar 2025 $50M$3.50B post-money
- Series H+ 2 Feb 2026 $50M$4.55B post-money
Investors
Who put money in
6 firms took part; no lead investor was named.
Investors
- Liberty Street Funds new investor
- new investor
- backs 3 venture-backed companies new investor
- backs 33 venture-backed companies new investor
- Pegasus Tech Ventures new investor
- new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion, sales and marketing, scaling operations, acquisitions and working capital.
- Product development
- Geographic expansion
- Sales and marketing
- Scaling operations
- Acquisitions
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
The closest in time: Series G rounds in any sector within 6 months:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anduril Aerospace and Defence | 15 Apr 2025 | $2.50B | not disclosed | not named |
| Solaris Banks & ATMs | 4 Feb 2025 | $144M | not disclosed | SBI Holdings and Boerse Stuttgart Group |
| Rebel Foods Tech Companies | 22 Apr 2025 | $25M | $1.61B | not named |
| Rippling Tech Companies | 9 May 2025 | $450M | $16.80B | not named |
| Addepar Tech Companies | 13 May 2025 | $230M | $3.25B | Vitruvian Partners and WestCap |
| CRED Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 30 May 2025 | $75M | $3.50B | not named |
| Cato Networks Tech Companies | 30 Jun 2025 | $359M | $4.80B | Vitruvian Partners and ION Asset Management |
| Udaan Groceries | 2 Jun 2025 | $114M | $1.80B | M&G Investments and Lightspeed |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 3 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did GrubMarket raise in its Series G round?
GrubMarket raised $50M in its Series G round, announced in Mar 2025.
Which investors took part in GrubMarket's Series G round?
Liberty Street Funds, 3SPOKE CAPITAL, ROC Venture Group, Portfolia, Pegasus Tech Ventures and Joseph Stone Capital.
What was GrubMarket's valuation at the Series G round?
$3.50B post-money.
Did GrubMarket raise again after this round?
Yes: a Series H+ round in Feb 2026 of $50M at $4.55B post-money.