Funding round

KreditBee Series E
KreditBee, which works in digital loan origination services in HAL 2nd Stage, raised $280M in a Series E round announced on 8 Apr 2026, led by Motilal Oswal Alternates, Hornbill Capital, Dragon Funds and Motilal Oswal, at a $1.50B post-money valuation. 9 firms took part. It is KreditBee's third venture round on record; the one before was a Series D in Dec 2022.
$280M
Amount raised
$1.50B
Post-money valuation
$1.22B pre-money
9
Investors
4 leads
19%
Stake sold
new money over the post-money
Valuation
What this round says about the price
This round priced KreditBee at $1.50B after the new money. The $280M bought investors about 19% of the company. It came 40 months after KreditBee's Series D. It is 65% of the $430M KreditBee has raised in the venture rounds on record. No later venture round is on record for KreditBee.
KreditBee's funding rounds
KreditBee has 3 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.
Investors
Who put money in
Motilal Oswal Alternates, Hornbill Capital, Dragon Funds and Motilal Oswal led the round with 5 other firms.
Lead investors
- backs 4 venture-backed companies new investor
- Hornbill Capital new investor
- backs 2 venture-backed companies new investor
- Motilal Oswal
Also in the round
- WhiteOak Capital new investor
- backs 12 venture-backed companies new investor
- Premji Invest backs 50 venture-backed companies new investor
- Advent International backs 36 venture-backed companies new investor
- MUFG new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion, sales and marketing, scaling operations and working capital.
- Product development
- Geographic expansion
- Sales and marketing
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
The closest in time: 1 in Loans & Financing, then Series E rounds in any sector within 6 months:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loans & Financing | 10 Jun 2026 | $217M | $1.06B | not named |
| Abridge Tech Companies | 1 Apr 2026 | $316M | $5.30B | Andreessen Horowitz |
| Nexamp Solar Energy Company | 22 Apr 2026 | $180M | not disclosed | not named |
| Aidoc Tech Companies | 29 Apr 2026 | $150M | not disclosed | Goldman Sachs and Growth Equity at Goldman Sachs Alternatives |
| Health Insurance Agency | 9 Apr 2026 | $100M | not disclosed | Generation Investment Management |
| Tech Companies | 22 Apr 2026 | $50M | not disclosed | Gree Holdings |
| Biotechnology | 15 Apr 2026 | $40M | $1.00B | not named |
| Ayar Labs Electronical Components Manufacturing | 3 Mar 2026 | $500M | $3.75B | Neuberger Berman |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 3 sources. The deal data marks this round as not yet confirmed by an official announcement. Unconfirmed
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did KreditBee raise in its Series E round?
KreditBee raised $280M in its Series E round, announced in Apr 2026.
Who led KreditBee's Series E round?
Motilal Oswal Alternates, Hornbill Capital, Dragon Funds and Motilal Oswal led it, with WhiteOak Capital, A.P. Moller Holding, Premji Invest, Advent International and MUFG.
What was KreditBee's valuation at the Series E round?
$1.50B post-money ($1.22B pre-money).