VCMCVC Market Cap
Menu

Funding round

Maven Clinic Series F

Maven Clinic, which works in digital health platform development in New York, raised $125M in a Series F round announced on 8 Oct 2024, led by StepStone Group, at a $1.70B post-money valuation. 7 firms took part, 6 of them already investors. It is Maven Clinic's seventh venture round on record; the one before was a Series E in Oct 2022.

$125M

Amount raised

$1.70B

Post-money valuation

$1.57B pre-money

7

Investors

1 lead

1.3x

Step-up from the Series E

$1.35B in Oct 2022

7.4%

Stake sold

new money over the post-money

Valuation

What this round says about the price

This round priced Maven Clinic at $1.70B after the new money, 1.3 times the $1.35B of its Series E (Oct 2022). The $125M bought investors about 7.4% of the company. It came 24 months after Maven Clinic's Series E. It is 30% of the $410M Maven Clinic has raised in the venture rounds on record. No later venture round is on record for Maven Clinic.

Maven Clinic's funding rounds

Maven Clinic has 7 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.

  1. Seed 9 Apr 2015 $2.2M
  2. Series A 12 Jul 2017, led by Spring Mountain Capital $11M
  3. Series B 26 Sep 2018, led by Sequoia Capital and Oak HC/FT $27M
  4. Series C 19 Feb 2020, led by Icon Ventures $45M
  5. Series D 17 Aug 2021, led by Dragoneer Investment Group and Lux Capital $110M$1.00B post-money
  6. Series E 1 Oct 2022, led by General Catalyst $90M$1.35B post-money
  7. Series F this round 8 Oct 2024, led by StepStone Group $125M$1.70B post-money

Investors

Who put money in

StepStone Group led the round with 6 other firms. General Catalyst, Sequoia Capital, Oak HC/FT and Icon Ventures and 2 more had backed Maven Clinic before.

Lead investor

  • StepStone Group new investor

Also in the round

  • General Catalyst backs 574 venture-backed companies existing investor
  • Sequoia Capital backs 589 venture-backed companies existing investor
  • Oak HC/FT backs 106 venture-backed companies existing investor
  • backs 29 venture-backed companies existing investor
  • Dragoneer Investment Group backs 82 venture-backed companies existing investor
  • Lux Capital backs 194 venture-backed companies existing investor

Use of proceeds

What the money is for

According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion, sales and marketing, scaling operations and working capital.

  • Product development
  • Geographic expansion
  • Sales and marketing
  • Scaling operations
  • Working capital

Comparable rounds

How it compares

The closest in time: 1 in Health Care Services, then Series F rounds in any sector within 6 months:

Comparable rounds
CompanyAnnouncedAmountPost-moneyLed by
Health Care Services1 Jul 2024$88Mnot disclosedClaure Group
Form Energy Batteries9 Oct 2024$405Mnot disclosedT. Rowe Price
SuperTask AI Software Development Services6 Oct 2024$267Mnot disclosedAccel
Zepz Money Transfer6 Oct 2024$267Mnot disclosedAccel
Purplle Cosmetics Stores14 Oct 2024$180M$1.20BAbu Dhabi Investment Authority
Gojo Loans & Financing24 Oct 2024$122Mnot disclosednot named
Tech Companies10 Oct 2024$100Mnot disclosedGeorgian
Sports & Leisure - Clubs, Fields & Pitches10 Oct 2024$100Mnot disclosednot named

Sources

Where this comes from

Reported by 4 sources.

Questions

Frequently asked

How much did Maven Clinic raise in its Series F round?

Maven Clinic raised $125M in its Series F round, announced in Oct 2024.

Who led Maven Clinic's Series F round?

StepStone Group led it, with General Catalyst, Sequoia Capital, Oak HC/FT, Icon Ventures and Dragoneer Investment Group and 1 more.

What was Maven Clinic's valuation at the Series F round?

$1.70B post-money ($1.57B pre-money).