Funding round

OakNorth Bank Growth
Reported as "Growth Equity"
OakNorth Bank, which works in digital banking solutions in London, raised $202M in a Growth round announced on 8 Oct 2017, at a $1.22B post-money valuation. 2 firms took part.
$202M
Amount raised
154,000,000 GBP converted
$1.22B
Post-money valuation
$1.02B pre-money
2
Investors
no lead named
17%
Stake sold
new money over the post-money
Valuation
What this round says about the price
This round priced OakNorth Bank at $1.22B after the new money. The $202M bought investors about 17% of the company. It is OakNorth Bank's first venture round on record, 2 years after it was founded in 2015. No later venture round is on record for OakNorth Bank.
OakNorth Bank's funding rounds
This is the only venture round on record for OakNorth Bank.
- Growth this round 8 Oct 2017 $202M$1.22B post-money
- Debt not a venture round 30 Jun 2019, led by SoftBank Vision Fund $440M
Investors
Who put money in
2 firms took part; no lead investor was named.
Investors
- GIC backs 98 venture-backed companies new investor
- Indiabulls new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to geographic expansion.
- Geographic expansion
Comparable rounds
How it compares
The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Banks & ATMs:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banks & ATMs | 15 Jan 2018 | $75M | not disclosed | not named |
| Banks & ATMs | 6 Mar 2017 | $102M | $320M | BBVA |
| Banks & ATMs | 22 May 2018 | $90M | not disclosed | not named |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 2 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did OakNorth Bank raise in its Growth round?
OakNorth Bank raised $202M in its Growth round, announced in Oct 2017.
Which investors took part in OakNorth Bank's Growth round?
GIC and Indiabulls.
What was OakNorth Bank's valuation at the Growth round?
$1.22B post-money ($1.02B pre-money).