Funding round

PACT Biomaterials Series A
PACT Biomaterials, which works in sustainable biomaterials manufacturing in Cambridge, raised $20M in a Series A round announced on 30 Oct 2025, led by Forbion. 4 firms took part. It is PACT Biomaterials' second venture round on record; the one before was a Seed in Sep 2024.
$20M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
4
Investors
1 lead
Valuation
What this round says about the price
PACT Biomaterials did not disclose a valuation in this round. It came 13 months after PACT Biomaterials' Seed. It is 63% of the $32M PACT Biomaterials has raised in the venture rounds on record. No later venture round is on record for PACT Biomaterials.
PACT Biomaterials' funding rounds
PACT Biomaterials has 2 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.
- Seed 27 Sep 2024, led by Hoxton Ventures $12M
- Series A this round 30 Oct 2025, led by Forbion $20M
Investors
Who put money in
Forbion led the round with 3 other firms.
Lead investor
- backs 58 venture-backed companies new investor
Also in the round
- HV Capital backs 124 venture-backed companies new investor
- Hoxton Ventures backs 50 venture-backed companies new investor
- backs 12 venture-backed companies new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to geographic expansion, scaling operations and working capital.
- Geographic expansion
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
7 Series A rounds in Plastics Products within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $16M, and this round was 1.2 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Series A rounds in Plastics Products:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plastics Products | 23 Sep 2025 | $25M | not disclosed | MaC Venture Capital and DTX Ventures |
| Plastics Products | 13 Nov 2025 | $10M | not disclosed | Burda Principal Investments |
| Plastics Products | 19 Jan 2026 | $16M | not disclosed | Dr. Hans Riegel Holding |
| Plastics Products | 28 May 2025 | $3.0M | not disclosed | GVFL |
| Plastics Products | 28 Jan 2025 | $19M | not disclosed | Bpifrance and Wind Capital |
| Plastics Products | 19 Nov 2024 | $40M | not disclosed | Columbia Pacific Advisors and Jim Sinegal |
| Plastics Products | 18 Oct 2024 | $4.5M | not disclosed | Exit Ventures |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 3 sources. The deal data marks this round as not yet confirmed by an official announcement. Unconfirmed
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did PACT Biomaterials raise in its Series A round?
PACT Biomaterials raised $20M in its Series A round, announced in Oct 2025.
Who led PACT Biomaterials' Series A round?
Forbion led it, with HV Capital, Hoxton Ventures and Polytechnique Ventures.
What was PACT Biomaterials' valuation at the Series A round?
It was not disclosed.
How does it compare with other Series A rounds in Plastics Products?
7 Series A rounds in Plastics Products within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $16M, and this round was 1.2 times the median.