Funding round

Pivot Energy Growth
Reported as "Growth Equity"
Pivot Energy, which works in renewable energy project development in Denver, raised $225M in a Growth round announced on 17 Dec 2025, led by ATLAS SP Partners, First Citizens Bank and Comerica Bank. 3 firms took part.
$225M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
3
Investors
3 leads
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Pivot Energy did not disclose a valuation in this round. It is Pivot Energy's first venture round on record, 16 years after it was founded in 2009. No later venture round is on record for Pivot Energy.
Pivot Energy's funding rounds
This is the only venture round on record for Pivot Energy.
- Acquisition not a venture round 1 Jun 2021, led by Energy Capital Partners amount not disclosed
- Debt not a venture round 21 Nov 2024, led by First Citizens Bank $450M
- Growth this round 17 Dec 2025, led by ATLAS SP Partners, First Citizens Bank and Comerica Bank $225M
- Debt not a venture round 8 Oct 2026 $173M
- Debt not a venture round 20 Oct 2026 $500M
Investors
Who put money in
ATLAS SP Partners, First Citizens Bank and Comerica Bank led the round.
Lead investors
- backs 3 venture-backed companies new investor
- First Citizens Bank new investor
- Comerica Bank new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to geographic expansion, scaling operations and working capital.
- Geographic expansion
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
28 Growth rounds in Solar Energy Company within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $109M, and this round was 2.1 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Solar Energy Company:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sun King Solar Energy Company | 12 Dec 2025 | $40M | not disclosed | Lightrock |
| Solar Energy Company | 26 Dec 2025 | $39M | not disclosed | not named |
| Solar Energy Company | 12 Jan 2026 | $200M | not disclosed | not named |
| Solar Energy Company | 21 Jan 2026 | $29M | not disclosed | Épopée Gestion |
| Solar Energy Company | 11 Feb 2026 | $100M | not disclosed | Impact Fund Denmark and FMO |
| Solar Energy Company | 23 Oct 2025 | $72M | not disclosed | not named |
| Solar Energy Company | 16 Oct 2025 | $60M | not disclosed | Turtle Hill Capital |
| Solar Energy Company | 17 Mar 2026 | $250M | not disclosed | not named |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 4 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Pivot Energy raise in its Growth round?
Pivot Energy raised $225M in its Growth round, announced in Dec 2025.
Who led Pivot Energy's Growth round?
ATLAS SP Partners, First Citizens Bank and Comerica Bank led it.
What was Pivot Energy's valuation at the Growth round?
It was not disclosed.
How does it compare with other Growth rounds in Solar Energy Company?
28 Growth rounds in Solar Energy Company within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $109M, and this round was 2.1 times the median.