Funding round

ProducePay Growth
Reported as "Growth Equity"
ProducePay, which works in fresh produce supply chain financing in Los Angeles, raised $140M in a Growth round announced on 1 Sep 2026, led by Avenue Capital Group and Astanor. 5 firms took part. It is ProducePay's fifth venture round on record; the one before was a Series D in Feb 2024.
$140M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
5
Investors
2 leads
Valuation
What this round says about the price
ProducePay did not disclose a valuation in this round. It came 31 months after ProducePay's Series D. It is 59% of the $238M ProducePay has raised in the venture rounds on record. No later venture round is on record for ProducePay.
ProducePay's funding rounds
ProducePay has 5 venture rounds on record and 2 other deals. This one is highlighted.
- Seed 29 Jun 2016 $2.5M
- Debt not a venture round 14 Mar 2017, led by Treville Capital Group $77M
- Series B 18 Oct 2018, led by Anterra Capital $14M
- Debt not a venture round 10 Dec 2019 $205M
- Series C 20 May 2021, led by G2 Venture Partners, International Finance Corporation and IDB Invest $43M
- Series D 5 Feb 2024, led by Syngenta Group Ventures $38M
- Growth this round 1 Sep 2026, led by Avenue Capital Group and Astanor $140M
Investors
Who put money in
Avenue Capital Group and Astanor led the round with 3 other firms.
Lead investors
- backs 9 venture-backed companies new investor
- backs 42 venture-backed companies new investor
Also in the round
- AgAide new investor
- Thiele Capital Management new investor
- Millennium Capital new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion, scaling operations and working capital.
- Product development
- Geographic expansion
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
7 Growth rounds in Financial Services within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $150M, and this round was close to the median. The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Financial Services:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Texas Stock Exchange Financial Services | 30 Sep 2026 | $430M | not disclosed | not named |
| Financial Services | 27 Aug 2026 | $74M | not disclosed | Bain Capital Tech Opportunities |
| Alpaca Financial Services | 16 Jul 2026 | $135M | not disclosed | Peak XV |
| Financial Services | 30 Jun 2026 | $49M | not disclosed | not named |
| Ualá Financial Services | 4 Mar 2026 | $195M | $3.20B | Allianz X |
| Financial Services | 15 Jan 2026 | $150M | not disclosed | not named |
| Trade Republic Financial Services | 22 Dec 2025 | $1.40B | $14.70B | Founders Fund |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 4 sources. The deal data marks this round as not yet confirmed by an official announcement. Unconfirmed
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did ProducePay raise in its Growth round?
ProducePay raised $140M in its Growth round, announced in Sep 2026.
Who led ProducePay's Growth round?
Avenue Capital Group and Astanor led it, with AgAide, Thiele Capital Management and Millennium Capital.
What was ProducePay's valuation at the Growth round?
It was not disclosed.
How does it compare with other Growth rounds in Financial Services?
7 Growth rounds in Financial Services within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $150M, and this round was close to the median.