VCMCVC Market Cap
Menu

Funding round

Ramp Growth

Reported as "Growth Equity"

Ramp, which works in corporate financial platform solutions in New York, raised $750M in a Growth round announced on 4 Jun 2026, led by GIC, Iconiq Capital and Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan, at a $44.00B post-money valuation. 27 firms took part, 2 of them already investors. It is Ramp's tenth venture round on record; the one before was a Growth in Nov 2025.

$750M

Amount raised

$44.00B

Post-money valuation

$43.25B pre-money

27

Investors

3 leads

1.4x

Step-up from the Growth

$32.00B in Nov 2025

1.7%

Stake sold

new money over the post-money

Valuation

What this round says about the price

This round priced Ramp at $44.00B after the new money, 1.4 times the $32.00B of its Growth (Nov 2025). The $750M bought investors about 1.7% of the company. It came 7 months after Ramp's Growth. It is 19% of the $4.01B Ramp has raised in the venture rounds on record. Ramp raised again 4 months later: a Growth round of $1.85B in Oct 2026, at $60.00B post-money.

Ramp's funding rounds

Ramp has 11 venture rounds on record and 3 other deals. This one is highlighted.

  1. Seed 28 Jun 2019 $8.0M
  2. Series A 15 Jan 2020 $16M
  3. Growth 12 Feb 2020 $25M
  4. Debt not a venture round 10 Feb 2021, led by Goldman Sachs $150M
  5. Series B 8 Apr 2021, led by D1 Capital Partners and Stripes $115M$1.60B post-money
  6. Series C 24 Aug 2021, led by Founders Fund $300M$3.90B post-money
  7. Debt not a venture round 21 Mar 2022 $550M
  8. Debt not a venture round 23 Mar 2022, led by Founders Fund $750M$8.10B post-money
  9. Series D 21 Aug 2023 $300M$5.80B post-money
  10. Growth 17 Apr 2024, led by Khosla Ventures and Founders Fund $150M$13.00B post-money
  11. Series E 17 Jun 2025, led by Founders Fund $200M$16.00B post-money
  12. Growth 17 Nov 2025, led by Lightspeed Venture Partners $300M$32.00B post-money
  13. Growth this round 4 Jun 2026, led by GIC, Iconiq Capital and Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan $750M$44.00B post-money
  14. Growth 15 Oct 2026, led by Dragoneer Investment Group, Thrive Capital and Founders Fund $1.85B$60.00B post-money

Investors

Who put money in

GIC, Iconiq Capital and Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan led the round with 24 other firms. GIC and Iconiq Capital had backed Ramp before.

Lead investors

Also in the round

  • Goldman Sachs Alternatives new investor
  • backs 20 venture-backed companies new investor
  • Morgan Stanley backs 120 venture-backed companies new investor
  • Generation Investment Management new investor
  • Insight Partners backs 548 venture-backed companies new investor
  • backs 5 venture-backed companies new investor
  • Founders Fund backs 368 venture-backed companies new investor
  • Lightspeed Venture Partners backs 454 venture-backed companies new investor
  • D1 Capital Partners new investor
  • T. Rowe Price new investor
  • General Catalyst backs 574 venture-backed companies new investor
  • Alpha Wave Global backs 78 venture-backed companies new investor
  • 137 Ventures backs 25 venture-backed companies new investor
  • Thrive Capital backs 130 venture-backed companies new investor
  • Coatue backs 229 venture-backed companies new investor
  • Sands Capital backs 71 venture-backed companies new investor
  • Khosla Ventures backs 396 venture-backed companies new investor
  • 1789 Capital new investor
  • backs 42 venture-backed companies new investor
  • BoxGroup backs 175 venture-backed companies new investor
  • 8VC new investor
  • Pinegrove Venture Partners new investor
  • Definition Capital new investor
  • Stripes backs 101 venture-backed companies new investor

Use of proceeds

What the money is for

According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion, sales and marketing, scaling operations and working capital.

  • Product development
  • Geographic expansion
  • Sales and marketing
  • Scaling operations
  • Working capital

Comparable rounds

How it compares

288 Growth rounds in Tech Companies within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $60M, and this round was 13 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Tech Companies:

Growth rounds in Tech Companies, Jun 2025 to Oct 2026: 288 rounds with an amount, log scale.
Comparable rounds
CompanyAnnouncedAmountPost-moneyLed by
DeepSeek Tech Companies3 Jun 2026$7.40B$50.00BTencent and CATL
Kpler Tech Companies3 Jun 2026$1.00Bnot disclosedSixth Street
Origin Quantum Tech Companies25 Jun 2026$440M$3.50BChina North Industries Group
Generalist Tech Companies4 Jun 2026$400M$2.00BRadical Ventures
AlphaSense Tech Companies3 Jun 2026$350M$7.50BVitruvian Partners and Accenture Ventures
Tech Companies18 Jun 2026$260M$3.00BBicycle.capital and Group 11
Coralogix Tech Companies3 Jun 2026$200M$1.60Bnot named
Tech Companies26 Jun 2026$200Mnot disclosedSummit Partners

Sources

Where this comes from

Reported by 4 sources.

Questions

Frequently asked

How much did Ramp raise in its Growth round?

Ramp raised $750M in its Growth round, announced in Jun 2026.

Who led Ramp's Growth round?

GIC, Iconiq Capital and Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan led it, with Goldman Sachs Alternatives, D. E. Shaw Group, Morgan Stanley, Generation Investment Management and Insight Partners and 19 more.

What was Ramp's valuation at the Growth round?

$44.00B post-money ($43.25B pre-money).

How does it compare with other Growth rounds in Tech Companies?

288 Growth rounds in Tech Companies within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $60M, and this round was 13 times the median.

Did Ramp raise again after this round?

Yes: a Growth round in Oct 2026 of $1.85B at $60.00B post-money.