Funding round

Rapidus Growth
Reported as "Growth Equity"
Rapidus, which works in semiconductor component research and development in Tokyo, raised $1.70B in a Growth round announced on 2 Mar 2026. 34 firms took part.
$1.70B
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
34
Investors
no lead named
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Rapidus did not disclose a valuation in this round. It is Rapidus' first venture round on record, 4 years after it was founded in 2022. No later venture round is on record for Rapidus.
Rapidus' funding rounds
This is the only venture round on record for Rapidus.
- Growth this round 2 Mar 2026 $1.70B
Investors
Who put money in
34 firms took part; no lead investor was named.
Investors
- Japan government new investor
- ARGO GRAPHICS new investor
- Canon new investor
- Dai Nippon Printing Co. new investor
- Denso new investor
- Development Bank of Japan new investor
- FUJIFILM new investor
- Fujitsu new investor
- Furukawa Electric Co. new investor
- Hokkaido Electric Power Company new investor
- Honda Motor Co. new investor
- IBM Japan new investor
- IPA new investor
- JX Advanced Metals Corporation new investor
- Kioxia new investor
- KYOCERA new investor
- Mizuho Bank new investor
- MUFG Bank new investor
- Nagase and Co. new investor
- NEC new investor
- NIPPON EXPRESS CO. new investor
- NOHMI BOSAI new investor
- North Pacific Bank new investor
- backs 13 venture-backed companies new investor
- Seiko Epson new investor
- SoftBank new investor
- Sony Group new investor
- Sumitomo Mitsui Banking new investor
- The Chiba Bank new investor
- The Higo Bank new investor
- The Hokkaido Bank new investor
- The Hokuriku Bank new investor
- backs 50 venture-backed companies new investor
- Ushio new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to product development and scaling operations.
- Product development
- Scaling operations
Comparable rounds
How it compares
20 Growth rounds in Electronical Components Manufacturing within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $91M, and this round was 19 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Electronical Components Manufacturing:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Electronical Components Manufacturing | 2 Mar 2026 | $82M | not disclosed | Trident Growth Partners and Amicus Capital Partners |
| Electronical Components Manufacturing | 31 Mar 2026 | $55M | not disclosed | Serendipity Capital |
| Electronical Components Manufacturing | 27 Apr 2026 | $50M | not disclosed | Pitango |
| Etched Electronical Components Manufacturing | 13 Jan 2026 | $500M | $5.00B | Stripes |
| Electronical Components Manufacturing | 15 Jan 2026 | $60M | not disclosed | Ireland Strategic Investment Fund |
| Electronical Components Manufacturing | 28 Jan 2026 | $50M | not disclosed | not named |
| Electronical Components Manufacturing | 27 Jan 2026 | $25M | not disclosed | not named |
| Groq Electronical Components Manufacturing | 22 Jun 2026 | $650M | not disclosed | Disruptive and Infinitum |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 2 sources. The deal data marks this round as not yet confirmed by an official announcement. Unconfirmed
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Rapidus raise in its Growth round?
Rapidus raised $1.70B in its Growth round, announced in Mar 2026.
Which investors took part in Rapidus' Growth round?
Japan government, ARGO GRAPHICS, Canon, Dai Nippon Printing Co., Denso and Development Bank of Japan and 28 more.
What was Rapidus' valuation at the Growth round?
It was not disclosed.
How does it compare with other Growth rounds in Electronical Components Manufacturing?
20 Growth rounds in Electronical Components Manufacturing within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $91M, and this round was 19 times the median.