Funding round

Rebel Foods Series E
Rebel Foods, which works in food platform development in Pune, raised $50M in a Series E round announced on 10 Apr 2020. 1 firm took part. It is Rebel Foods' second venture round on record; the one before was a Series D in Sep 2019.
$50M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
1
Investors
no lead named
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Rebel Foods did not disclose a valuation in this round; its last disclosed one was $525M at the Series D (Sep 2019). It came 7 months after Rebel Foods' Series D. It is 13% of the $375M Rebel Foods has raised in the venture rounds on record. Rebel Foods raised again 18 months later: a Series F round of $175M in Oct 2021, at $1.40B post-money.
Rebel Foods' funding rounds
Rebel Foods has 4 venture rounds on record and 5 other deals. This one is highlighted.
- Series D 23 Sep 2019, led by Sequoia Capital and Sequoia Capital India $125M$525M post-money
- Debt not a venture round 5 Feb 2020 $4.9M
- Series E this round 10 Apr 2020 $50M
- Series F 7 Oct 2021, led by Qatar Investment Authority $175M$1.40B post-money
- Debt not a venture round 30 Dec 2022, led by InnoVen Capital and Trifecta Capital $6.6M
- Debt not a venture round 25 Apr 2023 $9.2M
- Debt not a venture round 30 May 2024 $13M
- Series G 22 Apr 2025 $25M$1.61B post-money
- Debt not a venture round 17 Sep 2025 $17M
Investors
Who put money in
1 firm took part; no lead investor was named.
Investors
- Coatue backs 229 venture-backed companies new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to geographic expansion and scaling operations.
- Geographic expansion
- Scaling operations
Comparable rounds
How it compares
72 Series E rounds in Tech Companies within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $108M, and this round was 47% of the median. The closest in time, other companies' Series E rounds in Tech Companies:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cohesity Tech Companies | 9 Apr 2020 | $250M | $2.50B | DFJ Growth and Foundation Capital |
| Tech Companies | 7 Apr 2020 | $100M | not disclosed | Institutional Venture Partners |
| Tech Companies | 21 Apr 2020 | $94M | not disclosed | Riverwood Capital |
| Tech Companies | 7 Apr 2020 | $58M | not disclosed | CTC Capital |
| Tech Companies | 13 Mar 2020 | $52M | not disclosed | DBJ Capital and Mitsubishi UFJ Capital |
| Tech Companies | 17 Jun 2020 | $80M | not disclosed | Sapphire Ventures |
| Tech Companies | 10 Jun 2020 | $43M | not disclosed | Highland Capital Partners |
| Tech Companies | 16 Jul 2020 | $125M | $1.20B | BlackRock |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 2 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Rebel Foods raise in its Series E round?
Rebel Foods raised $50M in its Series E round, announced in Apr 2020.
Which investors took part in Rebel Foods' Series E round?
Coatue.
What was Rebel Foods' valuation at the Series E round?
It was not disclosed; its last disclosed one was $525M at the Series D (Sep 2019).
How does it compare with other Series E rounds in Tech Companies?
72 Series E rounds in Tech Companies within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $108M, and this round was 47% of the median.
Did Rebel Foods raise again after this round?
Yes: a Series F round in Oct 2021 of $175M at $1.40B post-money.