Funding round

Stenn Growth
Reported as "Growth Equity"
Stenn, which works in digital trade finance solutions in London, raised $500M in a Growth round announced on 3 Jun 2020. 6 firms took part, 4 of them already investors. It is Stenn's first venture round on record.
$500M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
6
Investors
no lead named
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Stenn did not disclose a valuation in this round. It is Stenn's first venture round on record, 5 years after it was founded in 2015. It is 91% of the $550M Stenn has raised in the venture rounds on record. Stenn raised again 22 months later: a Growth round of $50M in Apr 2022, at $900M post-money.
Stenn's funding rounds
Stenn has 2 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.
- Growth this round 3 Jun 2020 $500M
- Growth 12 Apr 2022, led by Centerbridge Partners $50M$900M post-money
Investors
Who put money in
6 firms took part; no lead investor was named.
Investors
- Barclays Bank existing investor
- Coface SA new investor
- Crayhill Capital Management LP new investor
- Natixis existing investor
- NN Investment Partners existing investor
- M&G existing investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to geographic expansion, scaling operations and working capital.
- Geographic expansion
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
21 Growth rounds in Loans & Financing within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $50M, and this round was 10 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Loans & Financing:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loans & Financing | 30 Jun 2020 | $30M | not disclosed | not named |
| Loans & Financing | 2 Sep 2020 | $180M | not disclosed | Centerbridge Partners |
| Loans & Financing | 23 Oct 2020 | $50M | not disclosed | not named |
| Loans & Financing | 3 Feb 2020 | $27M | $133M | not named |
| Loans & Financing | 20 Feb 2020 | $10M | not disclosed | not named |
| NIIF Infrastructure Loans & Financing | 25 Nov 2020 | $810M | not disclosed | Government of India |
| Loans & Financing | 1 Jan 2020 | $55M | not disclosed | Goldman Sachs |
| Loans & Financing | 22 Jan 2020 | $42M | not disclosed | FTV Management Company |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 5 sources. The deal data marks this round as not yet confirmed by an official announcement. Unconfirmed
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Stenn raise in its Growth round?
Stenn raised $500M in its Growth round, announced in Jun 2020.
Which investors took part in Stenn's Growth round?
Barclays Bank, Coface SA, Crayhill Capital Management LP, Natixis, NN Investment Partners and M&G.
What was Stenn's valuation at the Growth round?
It was not disclosed.
How does it compare with other Growth rounds in Loans & Financing?
21 Growth rounds in Loans & Financing within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $50M, and this round was 10 times the median.
Did Stenn raise again after this round?
Yes: a Growth round in Apr 2022 of $50M at $900M post-money.