Funding round

Stoke Space Series D
Stoke Space, which works in reusable rocket design and manufacturing in Kent, raised $510M in a Series D round announced on 23 Sep 2025. It is Stoke Space's fourth venture round on record; the one before was a Series C in Jan 2025.
$510M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Stoke Space did not disclose a valuation in this round. It came 8 months after Stoke Space's Series C. It is 26% of the $1.94B Stoke Space has raised in the venture rounds on record. Stoke Space raised again 12 months later: a Series E round of $1.00B in Sep 2026, at $10.00B post-money.
Stoke Space's funding rounds
Stoke Space has 5 venture rounds on record and 1 other deal. This one is highlighted.
- Series A 15 Dec 2021, led by Breakthrough Energy $65M
- Series B 5 Oct 2023, led by Industrious Ventures $100M
- Series C 15 Jan 2025 $260M
- Debt not a venture round 23 Sep 2025, led by Silicon Valley Bank $100M
- Series D this round 23 Sep 2025 $510M
- Series E 8 Sep 2026, led by Point72 Ventures and Spark Capital $1.00B$10.00B post-money
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, scaling operations and working capital.
- Product development
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
16 Series D rounds in Aerospace and Defence within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $405M, and this round was 1.3 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Series D rounds in Aerospace and Defence:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apex Aerospace and Defence | 12 Sep 2025 | $200M | $1.00B | Interlagos |
| CHAOS Industries Aerospace and Defence | 13 Nov 2025 | $510M | $4.50B | Valor |
| Helsing Aerospace and Defence | 17 Jun 2025 | $690M | $16.30B | Prima Materia |
| Aerospace and Defence | 22 Jan 2026 | $53M | not disclosed | Azimut Group |
| Aerospace and Defence | 20 Jan 2026 | undisclosed | not disclosed | not named |
| Aerospace and Defence | 3 Apr 2025 | $21M | not disclosed | Florintee Advisors and Tenacity Ventures |
| Saronic Technologies Aerospace and Defence | 31 Mar 2026 | $1.75B | $9.25B | Kleiner Perkins |
| Epirus Aerospace and Defence | 4 Mar 2025 | $250M | not disclosed | 8VC and Washington Harbour |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 4 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Stoke Space raise in its Series D round?
Stoke Space raised $510M in its Series D round, announced in Sep 2025.
What was Stoke Space's valuation at the Series D round?
It was not disclosed.
How does it compare with other Series D rounds in Aerospace and Defence?
16 Series D rounds in Aerospace and Defence within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $405M, and this round was 1.3 times the median.
Did Stoke Space raise again after this round?
Yes: a Series E round in Sep 2026 of $1.00B at $10.00B post-money.