Funding round

Tanium Series F
Tanium, which works in autonomous IT platform development in Durham, raised $64M in a Series F round announced on 24 Mar 2015. It is Tanium's second venture round on record; the one before was a Series E in May 2014.
$64M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Tanium did not disclose a valuation in this round. It came 10 months after Tanium's Series E. It is 6.9% of the $929M Tanium has raised in the venture rounds on record. Tanium raised again 26 months later: a Series G round of $100M in May 2017, at $3.75B post-money.
Tanium's funding rounds
Tanium has 7 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.
- Series E 23 May 2014, led by Andreessen Horowitz $90M
- Series F this round 24 Mar 2015 $64M
- Series G 25 May 2017, led by TPG $100M$3.75B post-money
- Growth 16 May 2018, led by TPG $175M$5.00B post-money
- Growth 2 Oct 2018, led by Wellington Management $200M$6.50B post-money
- Series H+ 18 Sep 2020 $150M$9.00B post-money
- Growth 28 Jan 2021, led by Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan Board $150M
Comparable rounds
How it compares
The closest in time: 2 in Tech Companies, then Series F rounds in any sector within 6 months:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tech Companies | 26 Aug 2015 | $82M | not disclosed | Premji Invest and GE Ventures |
| Tech Companies | 27 May 2014 | $50M | not disclosed | New Enterprise Associates |
| Clothing Stores | 17 Feb 2015 | $50M | $1.10B | General Atlantic |
| Real Estate - Agents & Managers | 7 Jan 2015 | $15M | not disclosed | not named |
| Food delivery | 28 Aug 2015 | $630M | not disclosed | CITIC Capital and Hualian |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 1 source.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Tanium raise in its Series F round?
Tanium raised $64M in its Series F round, announced in Mar 2015.
What was Tanium's valuation at the Series F round?
It was not disclosed.
Did Tanium raise again after this round?
Yes: a Series G round in May 2017 of $100M at $3.75B post-money.