Funding round

ThreatLocker Series D
ThreatLocker, which works in zero trust cybersecurity solutions in Orlando, raised $115M in a Series D round announced on 24 Apr 2024, led by General Atlantic. 3 firms took part, 1 of them already investors. It is ThreatLocker's fourth venture round on record; the one before was a Series C in Apr 2022.
$115M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
3
Investors
1 lead
Valuation
What this round says about the price
ThreatLocker did not disclose a valuation in this round. It came 24 months after ThreatLocker's Series C. It is 23% of the $489M ThreatLocker has raised in the venture rounds on record. ThreatLocker raised again 12 months later: a Series E round of $60M in Apr 2025, at $1.20B post-money.
ThreatLocker's funding rounds
ThreatLocker has 6 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.
Investors
Who put money in
General Atlantic led the round with 2 other firms. General Atlantic had backed ThreatLocker before.
Lead investor
- General Atlantic backs 134 venture-backed companies existing investor
Also in the round
- StepStone Group new investor
- backs 20 venture-backed companies new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion, sales and marketing and scaling operations.
- Product development
- Geographic expansion
- Sales and marketing
- Scaling operations
Comparable rounds
How it compares
99 Series D rounds in Tech Companies within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $100M, and this round was 1.1 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Series D rounds in Tech Companies:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Island Tech Companies | 30 Apr 2024 | $175M | $3.00B | not named |
| Tech Companies | 4 Apr 2024 | $145M | not disclosed | ICONIQ Growth |
| Tech Companies | 3 Apr 2024 | $60M | not disclosed | L Catterton |
| Tech Companies | 16 May 2024 | $200M | $1.50B | Spark Capital and Avenir |
| AlayaCare Tech Companies | 22 May 2024 | $165M | not disclosed | Generation Investment Management LLP |
| Mews Tech Companies | 4 Mar 2024 | $110M | $1.20B | Kinnevik |
| Tech Companies | 28 Mar 2024 | $100M | $750M | One Peak |
| Tech Companies | 21 May 2024 | $31M | not disclosed | M&G |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 5 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did ThreatLocker raise in its Series D round?
ThreatLocker raised $115M in its Series D round, announced in Apr 2024.
Who led ThreatLocker's Series D round?
General Atlantic led it, with StepStone Group and D. E. Shaw Group.
What was ThreatLocker's valuation at the Series D round?
It was not disclosed.
How does it compare with other Series D rounds in Tech Companies?
99 Series D rounds in Tech Companies within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $100M, and this round was 1.1 times the median.
Did ThreatLocker raise again after this round?
Yes: a Series E round in Apr 2025 of $60M at $1.20B post-money.