Funding round

WeLab Series D
WeLab, which works in digital banking services in Hong Kong Island, raised $220M in a Series D round announced on 15 Jan 2026. 6 firms took part, 3 of them already investors. It is WeLab's fourth venture round on record; the one before was a Series C in Dec 2019.
$220M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
6
Investors
no lead named
Valuation
What this round says about the price
WeLab did not disclose a valuation in this round. It came 73 months after WeLab's Series C. It is 36% of the $616M WeLab has raised in the venture rounds on record. No later venture round is on record for WeLab.
WeLab's funding rounds
WeLab has 4 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.
Investors
Who put money in
6 firms took part; no lead investor was named.
Investors
- Prudential Hong Kong Ltd existing investor
- Fubon Bank (Hong Kong) new investor
- backs 2 venture-backed companies new investor
- TOM Group existing investor
- Allianz X backs 23 venture-backed companies existing investor
- HSBC new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion, sales and marketing, scaling operations, acquisitions and working capital.
- Product development
- Geographic expansion
- Sales and marketing
- Scaling operations
- Acquisitions
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
The closest in time: 2 in Banks & ATMs, then Series D rounds in any sector within 6 months:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allica Bank Banks & ATMs | 25 Feb 2026 | $155M | $1.20B | Ventura Capital |
| Mercury Banks & ATMs | 20 May 2026 | $200M | $5.20B | Technology Crossover Ventures |
| ClickHouse Tech Companies | 16 Jan 2026 | $400M | $15.00B | Dragoneer Investment Group |
| Parloa Tech Companies | 15 Jan 2026 | $350M | $3.00B | General Catalyst |
| Pharmaceutical Products | 22 Jan 2026 | $287M | not disclosed | not named |
| Cellares Pharmaceutical Products | 28 Jan 2026 | $257M | not disclosed | BlackRock and Eclipse |
| Decagon Software Development Services | 27 Jan 2026 | $250M | $4.50B | Coatue and Index Ventures |
| Psychologists & Counseling Services | 22 Jan 2026 | $220M | not disclosed | Kinnevik |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 6 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did WeLab raise in its Series D round?
WeLab raised $220M in its Series D round, announced in Jan 2026.
Which investors took part in WeLab's Series D round?
Prudential Hong Kong Ltd, Fubon Bank (Hong Kong), Hong Kong Investment Corporation, TOM Group, Allianz X and HSBC.
What was WeLab's valuation at the Series D round?
It was not disclosed.