Funding round

Zipline Series G
Zipline, which works in autonomous drone delivery services in South San Francisco, raised $350M in a Series G round announced on 1 Jun 2024. It is Zipline's fifth venture round on record; the one before was a Series F in Apr 2023.
$350M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
$5.20B pre-money
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Zipline did not disclose a valuation in this round; its last disclosed one was $4.20B at the Series F (Apr 2023). It came 14 months after Zipline's Series F. It is 20% of the $1.74B Zipline has raised in the venture rounds on record. Zipline raised again 21 months later: a Series H+ round of $800M in Mar 2026, at $7.60B post-money.
Zipline's funding rounds
Zipline has 6 venture rounds on record and 1 other deal. This one is highlighted.
- Series A 1 Jan 2012 $5.0M
- Series C 1 Oct 2014 $6.0M
- Growth 30 Jun 2021, led by Baillie Gifford $250M$2.75B post-money
- Series F 10 Apr 2023, led by Baillie Gifford and Temasek $330M$4.20B post-money
- Series G this round 1 Jun 2024 $350M
- Grant not a venture round 25 Nov 2025, led by U.S. State Department $150M
- Series H+ 23 Mar 2026, led by Fidelity Management & Research Company, Baillie Gifford and Valor $800M$7.60B post-money
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to geographic expansion and scaling operations.
- Geographic expansion
- Scaling operations
Comparable rounds
How it compares
The closest in time: Series G rounds in any sector within 6 months:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sila Nanotechnologies Batteries | 27 Jun 2024 | $375M | not disclosed | Sutter Hill Ventures and T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc. |
| OYO Hotels | 11 Aug 2024 | $174M | $2.40B | Patient Capital |
| Tech Companies | 14 Aug 2024 | $9.9M | not disclosed | not named |
| EGYM Tech Companies | 24 Sep 2024 | $200M | $1.20B | L Catterton and Meritech Capital |
| Loans & Financing | 20 Sep 2024 | $30M | not disclosed | ABC Impact |
| Loans & Financing | 1 Sep 2024 | $29M | $1.01B | not named |
| Taxicabs | 29 Oct 2024 | $65M | not disclosed | TASARU Mobility Investments |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 2 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Zipline raise in its Series G round?
Zipline raised $350M in its Series G round, announced in Jun 2024.
What was Zipline's valuation at the Series G round?
It was not disclosed; its last disclosed one was $4.20B at the Series F (Apr 2023).
Did Zipline raise again after this round?
Yes: a Series H+ round in Mar 2026 of $800M at $7.60B post-money.