City
Companies in Paris
VCMC tracks 21,779 companies based in Paris. 638 of them have raised a venture or growth round, $200.51B in total, with a median round of $10M; 287 raised since 2024. 623 of the 638 have a VCMC valuation; the median is $56.1M.
21,779
companies tracked
638
venture-backed
3% of those tracked
$200.51B
raised in total
by 620 companies
$10M
median round
of 875 rounds with an amount
$56.1M
median valuation
of 623 companies valued
Values cover private companies only; public companies are not included.
By their latest round, most are at Seed (222 of 638).
- Pre-seed 39
- Seed 222
- Series A 184
- Series B 84
- Series C and later 107
- Stage not stated 2
The companies
Companies in Paris
The 50 venture-backed companies below are this page's list; Stripe has raised the most ($166.87B).
| # | Last round | History | Range | Trend | Grade | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Stripe Payment Processing & Point of Sale | Growth Equity Feb 2026 $159.00B | $173.0B | $138.2B – $207.9B | $180.8B (+4%) | $17.7B | 0% | 16,600 | growing | A | |
| 2 | Mistral AI Software Development Services | Series D Sep 2026 $3.50B | $25.2B | $21.2B – $36.6B | $31.8B (+26%) | $3.8B | 0% | 1,715 | growing | A | |
| 3 | Contentsquare Tech Companies | Series F Jul 2022 $600M | $7.6B | $770M – $9.4B | $7.5B (-1%) | $977M | 4% | 2,000 | unknown | D | |
| 4 | Alan Insurance - Agents, Carriers & Brokers | Series G Jun 2026 $550M | $6.9B | $5.5B – $9.6B | $8.3B (+20%) | $997M | 0% | 1,609 | up | A | |
| 5 | Funecap Funeral Services & Cemeteries | Growth Equity May 2024 $1.10B | $13.7B | $4.6B – $20.9B | $13.6B (-1%) | $1.3B | 0% | 1,022 | up | C | |
| 6 | Mirakl Tech Companies | Series E Sep 2021 $555M | $4.1B | $322M – $4.7B | $3.8B (-7%) | $578M | 0% | 894 | flat | D | |
| 7 | new cleo Renewable energy companies | Growth Equity Feb 2026 $89M | $906M | $591M – $1.4B | $738M (-19%) | $97.0M | 88% | 607 | down | B | |
| 8 | Vestiaire Collective Clothing Stores | Growth Equity Sep 2021 $178M | $760M | $115M – $1.9B | $709M (-7%) | $183M | 34% | 707 | flat | D | |
| 9 | Qonto Payment Processing & Point of Sale | Series D Jan 2022 $550M | $8.3B | $1.2B – $9.5B | $7.9B (-4%) | $1.1B | 0% | 2,450 | up | D | |
| 10 | BlaBlaCar Buses, Shuttles & Local Transit | Debt Apr 2024 $108M | $675M | $148M – $1.4B | $675M (0%) | $183M | 49% | 1,607 | flat | D | |
| 11 | Innovafeed Animal Feed | Growth Equity Jun 2026 $59M | $620M | $400M – $976M | $601M (-3%) | $65.8M | 47% | 274 | flat | B | |
| 12 | PayFit Tech Companies | Series E Jan 2022 $287M | $996M | $170M – $2.9B | $950M (-5%) | $335M | 46% | 775 | flat | D | |
| 13 | Loans & Financing | Series B Sep 2025 $19M | $192M | $83.4M – $292M | $192M (0%) | $23.0M | 0% | 89 | up | C | |
| 14 | Consumer Electronics Company | Growth Equity Nov 2024 $32M | $300M | $122M – $522M | $257M (-14%) | $34.3M | 37% | 306 | flat | C | |
| 15 | Driving Schools | Series C Apr 2021 $120M | $716M | $91.5M – $1.6B | $683M (-5%) | $151M | 9% | 366 | up | D | |
| 16 | Hardware Stores | Series D Apr 2019 $123M | $653M | $82.2M – $1.9B | $653M (0%) | $220M | 37% | 677 | flat | D | |
| 17 | Art Galleries | Series B Nov 2021 $68M | $193M | $28.7M – $675M | $185M (-4%) | $78.7M | 54% | 248 | flat | D | |
| 18 | Payment Processing & Point of Sale | Series C Apr 2023 $41M | $172M | $42.2M – $543M | $128M (-25%) | $46.8M | 59% | 103 | flat | D | |
| 19 | Loans & Financing | Seed Oct 2025 $65M | $791M | $263M – $1.2B | $800M (+1%) | $157M | 0% | 32 | up | C | |
| 20 | Payment Processing & Point of Sale | Private Equity Dec 2023 $165M | $205M | $50.0M – $540M | $154M (-25%) | $48.3M | 50% | 312 | flat | D | |
| 21 | Alta Ares Aerospace and Defence | Series A Jun 2026 $58M | $229M | $138M – $501M | $353M (+54%) | $53.9M | 0% | 101 | growing | C | |
| 22 | Art & Music Publishers | Growth Equity Jun 2015 $60M | $850M | $40.2M – $1.4B | $850M (0%) | $66.0M | 4% | 3,195 | flat | D | |
| 23 | Ridesharing | Series B May 2019 $38M | $168M | $13.0M – $193M | $157M (-6%) | $27.0M | 0% | 699 | flat | D | |
| 24 | Beauty Salons | Series B Dec 2024 $19M | $216M | $107M – $328M | $216M (0%) | $25.9M | 0% | 404 | growing | B | |
| 25 | Estate Planning & Elder Law Attorneys | Growth Equity Jul 2022 $41M | $145M | $32.5M – $619M | $127M (-12%) | $45.1M | 64% | 146 | down | D | |
| 26 | Arlequin AI Tech Companies | Series A Sep 2026 $33M | $136M | $89.2M – $323M | $228M (+68%) | $34.8M | 0% | 34 | growing | C | |
| 27 | Payment Processing & Point of Sale | Seed Apr 2025 $1.1M | $13.9M | $3.39M – $21.1M | $13.9M (0%) | $2.73M | 0% | 11 | flat | C | |
| 28 | Payment Processing & Point of Sale | Growth Equity Apr 2022 $35M | $217M | $70.0M – $574M | $211M (-3%) | $38.5M | 26% | 139 | growing | D | |
| 29 | Boat Rental & Chartering Services | Series A Oct 2019 $24M | $55.8M | $6.04M – $197M | $52.6M (-6%) | $33.9M | 36% | 25 | flat | D | |
| 30 | Formance Tech Companies | Series A Jan 2025 $21M | $212M | $93.8M – $300M | $212M (0%) | $32.3M | 0% | 55 | growing | B | |
| 31 | Plastic Surgery Clinics | Other Dec 2025 $15M | $66.1M | $19.5M – $101M | $55.6M (-16%) | $13.0M | 0% | 79 | growing | C | |
| 32 | Kitchen Furniture & Equipment | Other Jan 2021 $17M | $10.4M | $1.00M – $69.8M | $10.4M (0%) | $4.20M | 97% | 65 | down | D | |
| 33 | Paints, Coatings, Dyes & Pigments | Series A Jun 2025 $18M | $163M | $49.1M – $249M | $163M (0%) | $24.9M | 0% | 38 | flat | C | |
| 34 | Leather Processing | Series A Nov 2024 $16M | $170M | $57.9M – $271M | $162M (-4%) | $28.1M | 10% | 38 | up | C | |
| 35 | Loans & Financing | Series A Jun 2024 $12M | $97.4M | $24.1M – $142M | $84.8M (-13%) | $15.3M | 3% | 62 | up | C | |
| 36 | Loans & Financing | Seed Sep 2022 $10M | $62.1M | $5.58M – $150M | $53.9M (-13%) | $23.4M | 25% | 47 | flat | D | |
| 37 | Art Galleries | Seed Feb 2022 $10M | $7.03M | $3.32M – $28.1M | $6.51M (-7%) | $22.4M | 97% | 5 | shrinking | D | |
| 38 | Loans & Financing | Seed Apr 2026 $7.1M | $61.8M | $28.7M – $133M | $87.2M (+41%) | $17.1M | 0% | 25 | growing | C | |
| 39 | Electrical & Wiring Contractors | Series B Nov 2020 $6.0M | $62.9M | $4.81M – $106M | $59.6M (-5%) | $10.1M | 5% | 209 | up | D | |
| 40 | Engines | Series A Oct 2022 $5.9M | $6.50M | $3.17M – $19.8M | $4.30M (-34%) | $8.28M | 97% | 16 | shrinking | C | |
| 41 | Payment Processing & Point of Sale | Seed Apr 2025 $5.0M | $53.2M | $15.0M – $85.3M | $49.3M (-7%) | $12.0M | 16% | 18 | flat | C | |
| 42 | Tax Preparation | Seed Sep 2024 $4.4M | $63.1M | $11.5M – $96.0M | $45.9M (-27%) | $12.4M | 0% | 73 | up | D | |
| 43 | Wine Shops & Wineries | Seed Nov 2022 $3.0M | $36.0M | $2.59M – $59.3M | $34.7M (-4%) | $7.96M | 0% | 47 | up | D | |
| 44 | Musical Instruments & Music Stores | Series A Apr 2022 $3.0M | $3.64M | $1.06M – $29.1M | $3.26M (-10%) | $4.06M | 93% | 12 | down | D | |
| 45 | Party Rentals | Seed May 2023 $2.7M | $30.3M | $2.78M – $63.7M | $29.4M (-3%) | $8.34M | 0% | 32 | up | D | |
| 46 | Utility companies | Series A Jan 2017 $2.1M | $29.2M | $0.71M – $204M | $29.2M (0%) | $2.97M | 55% | 131 | down | D | |
| 47 | Daycare Centers | Seed Oct 2021 $1.5M | $14.8M | $0.58M – $27.2M | $13.9M (-6%) | $4.05M | 1% | 57 | flat | D | |
| 48 | Clothing Alteration Service & Tailors | Series A Oct 2022 $1.2M | $1.31M | $0.66M – $3.73M | $0.86M (-34%) | $1.66M | 97% | 30 | shrinking | C | |
| 49 | Tour Operators | Series A May 2023 $550K | $3.23M | $1.07M – $7.50M | $2.88M (-11%) | $0.83M | 30% | 13 | growing | C | |
| 50 | Mexican Restaurants | Seed Jan 2010 $144K | $0.69M | $0.18M – $2.60M | $0.69M (0%) | – | 0% | 14 | flat | D |
Showing 50 of 21,779. Load more lists every other company here, 50 at a time.
Valuations
How these companies are valued
623 of the 638 venture-backed companies here have a VCMC valuation; the median is $56.1M. A company acquired after its last round keeps its last value as a private company and is left out of the median. 25 companies have disclosed a valuation; for the rest VCMC's valuation is the only number. Each valuation comes with a range, from a low to a high scenario, and a prediction for a year from now. Values cover private companies only; public companies are not included. How VCMC values companies.
Investors
Who backs them
Firms that backed two or more of these companies. Bpifrance backed 98, Kima Ventures 82.
- Bpifrance 98 companies, led 8
- 82 companies, led 2
- 32 companies, led 12
- Eurazeo 32 companies, led 7
- 28 companies, led 6
- 28 companies, led 4
- 27 companies, led 12
- 24 companies, led 10
- 22 companies
- 20 companies, led 3
- Idinvest Partners 18 companies, led 4
- 17 companies, led 7
Recent rounds
Latest funding
102 rounds from Oct 2025 to Sep 2026, $165.88B with a disclosed amount.
- Series A, led by Partech $11M 29 Sep 2026
- Growth, with Andera Partners and Sofinnova Partners $90M 23 Sep 2026
- Seed, led by Eurazeo and Salica Investments $3.5M 13 Sep 2026
- Arlequin AI Series A, with redalpine and OTB Ventures $33M 10 Sep 2026
- Growth, with IRIS and Five Arrows $40M 9 Sep 2026
- Mistral AI Series D, with Samsung Venture Investment and Scaleup Europe Fund $3.50B 8 Sep 2026
- Seed, led by Earlybird $4.7M 27 Aug 2026
- Growth, led by IRIS Ventures amount not disclosed 17 Aug 2026
- Series A, led by Bpifrance's Ecotechnologies 2 fund $30M 15 Jul 2026
- Seed, led by Blue Forest $3.4M 13 Jul 2026
- Series A, led by Ventech $6.9M 13 Jul 2026
- Growth, with MEAC and Bpifrance $11M 6 Jul 2026
Browse
Related groups
Questions
Frequently asked
How many companies in Paris does VCMC track?
21,779. 638 of them have raised a venture or growth round.
How much have companies in Paris raised?
$200.51B in total across the 620 with a known amount; the median round is $10M. 287 raised a round since 2024.
Which companies in Paris have raised the most?
Stripe ($166.87B), Mistral AI ($7.50B), Contentsquare ($1.22B).
Which investors back companies in Paris most often?
Bpifrance (98 companies), Kima Ventures (82 companies), Partech (32 companies).
What are companies in Paris worth?
The median VCMC valuation is $56.1M across 623 companies; companies acquired after their last round are left out. Values cover private companies only; public companies are not included.
What was the latest funding round?
Rayon raised a Series A round of $11M (Sep 2026), led by Partech.