VCMCVC Market Cap
Menu

Funding round

Aspire Growth

Reported as "Growth Equity"

Aspire, which works in business financial solutions platform development in Singapore, raised $79M in a Growth round announced on 29 Jan 2024. It is Aspire's fourth venture round on record; the one before was a Series C in Feb 2023.

$79M

Amount raised

Not disclosed

Post-money valuation

Valuation

What this round says about the price

Aspire did not disclose a valuation in this round. It came 11 months after Aspire's Series C. It is 11% of the $700M Aspire has raised in the venture rounds on record. No later venture round is on record for Aspire.

Aspire's funding rounds

Aspire has 4 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.

  1. Series A 1 Aug 2019, led by MassMutual Ventures $33M
  2. Series B 26 Sep 2021, led by DST Global $158M
  3. Series C 1 Feb 2023 $430M
  4. Growth this round 29 Jan 2024 $79M

Comparable rounds

How it compares

22 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $48M, and this round was 1.6 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:

Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale, Jan 2023 to Jan 2025: 22 rounds with an amount, log scale.
Comparable rounds
CompanyAnnouncedAmountPost-moneyLed by
Bilt Rewards Payment Processing & Point of Sale24 Jan 2024$200M$3.10BGeneral Catalyst
Payment Processing & Point of Sale1 Jan 2024undisclosednot disclosednot named
Payment Processing & Point of Sale27 Feb 2024$20Mnot disclosedAlpha Wave Global
PPRO Payment Processing & Point of Sale13 Mar 2024$93Mnot disclosednot named
Payment Processing & Point of Sale7 Nov 2023$66Mnot disclosedSixth Street Growth
Addi Payment Processing & Point of Sale24 Mar 2024$36Mnot disclosedAndreessen Horowitz and Union Square Ventures
Payment Processing & Point of Sale15 Nov 2023undisclosednot disclosednot named
SumUp Payment Processing & Point of Sale22 May 2024$307Mnot disclosedSixth Street

Sources

Where this comes from

Reported by 2 sources.

Questions

Frequently asked

How much did Aspire raise in its Growth round?

Aspire raised $79M in its Growth round, announced in Jan 2024.

What was Aspire's valuation at the Growth round?

It was not disclosed.

How does it compare with other Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale?

22 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $48M, and this round was 1.6 times the median.