VCMCVC Market Cap
Menu

Funding round

Addi Growth

Reported as "Growth Equity"

Addi, which works in digital commerce platform development in Bogota, raised $36M in a Growth round announced on 24 Mar 2024, led by Andreessen Horowitz and Union Square Ventures. 2 firms took part. It is Addi's fourth venture round on record; the one before was a Series B in Sep 2021.

$36M

Amount raised

Not disclosed

Post-money valuation

2

Investors

2 leads

Valuation

What this round says about the price

Addi did not disclose a valuation in this round. It came 30 months after Addi's Series B. It is 13% of the $280M Addi has raised in the venture rounds on record. Addi raised again 13 months later: a Growth round of $70M in Apr 2025.

Addi's funding rounds

Addi has 6 venture rounds on record and 5 other deals. This one is highlighted.

  1. Seed 1 Mar 2019 $1.5M
  2. Series A 11 Jun 2019, led by Andreessen Horowitz $13M
  3. Debt not a venture round 27 May 2021 $30M
  4. Series B 8 Sep 2021, led by Greycroft $75M
  5. Debt not a venture round 20 Dec 2021, led by Softbank and GIC $200M$700M post-money
  6. Growth this round 24 Mar 2024, led by Andreessen Horowitz and Union Square Ventures $36M
  7. Debt not a venture round 20 Nov 2024, led by Victory Park Capital $100M
  8. Growth 4 Apr 2025 $70M
  9. Debt not a venture round 24 Sep 2025 $50M
  10. Debt not a venture round 10 Nov 2025 $71M
  11. Series D 1 Jul 2026, led by Citius and BTG Pactual $85M

Investors

Who put money in

Andreessen Horowitz and Union Square Ventures led the round.

Lead investors

Use of proceeds

What the money is for

According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion, sales and marketing, scaling operations and working capital.

  • Product development
  • Geographic expansion
  • Sales and marketing
  • Scaling operations
  • Working capital

Comparable rounds

How it compares

25 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $63M, and this round was 57% of the median. The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:

Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale, Mar 2023 to Mar 2025: 25 rounds with an amount, log scale.
Comparable rounds
CompanyAnnouncedAmountPost-moneyLed by
PPRO Payment Processing & Point of Sale13 Mar 2024$93Mnot disclosednot named
Payment Processing & Point of Sale27 Feb 2024$20Mnot disclosedAlpha Wave Global
SumUp Payment Processing & Point of Sale22 May 2024$307Mnot disclosedSixth Street
Bilt Rewards Payment Processing & Point of Sale24 Jan 2024$200M$3.10BGeneral Catalyst
Aspire Payment Processing & Point of Sale29 Jan 2024$79Mnot disclosednot named
Bridge Payment Processing & Point of Sale22 May 2024$58Mnot disclosedSequoia Capital
Payment Processing & Point of Sale1 Jan 2024undisclosednot disclosednot named
Payment Processing & Point of Sale1 Jun 2024$125Mnot disclosedSummit Partners

Sources

Where this comes from

Reported by 4 sources.

Questions

Frequently asked

How much did Addi raise in its Growth round?

Addi raised $36M in its Growth round, announced in Mar 2024.

Who led Addi's Growth round?

Andreessen Horowitz and Union Square Ventures led it.

What was Addi's valuation at the Growth round?

It was not disclosed.

How does it compare with other Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale?

25 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $63M, and this round was 57% of the median.

Did Addi raise again after this round?

Yes: a Growth round in Apr 2025 of $70M.