Funding round

Addi Growth
Reported as "Growth Equity"
Addi, which works in digital commerce platform development in Bogota, raised $70M in a Growth round announced on 4 Apr 2025. 2 firms took part. It is Addi's fifth venture round on record; the one before was a Growth in Mar 2024.
$70M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
2
Investors
no lead named
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Addi did not disclose a valuation in this round. It came 13 months after Addi's Growth. It is 25% of the $280M Addi has raised in the venture rounds on record. Addi raised again 15 months later: a Series D round of $85M in Jul 2026.
Addi's funding rounds
Addi has 6 venture rounds on record and 5 other deals. This one is highlighted.
- Seed 1 Mar 2019 $1.5M
- Series A 11 Jun 2019, led by Andreessen Horowitz $13M
- Debt not a venture round 27 May 2021 $30M
- Series B 8 Sep 2021, led by Greycroft $75M
- Debt not a venture round 20 Dec 2021, led by Softbank and GIC $200M$700M post-money
- Growth 24 Mar 2024, led by Andreessen Horowitz and Union Square Ventures $36M
- Debt not a venture round 20 Nov 2024, led by Victory Park Capital $100M
- Growth this round 4 Apr 2025 $70M
- Debt not a venture round 24 Sep 2025 $50M
- Debt not a venture round 10 Nov 2025 $71M
- Series D 1 Jul 2026, led by Citius and BTG Pactual $85M
Investors
Who put money in
2 firms took part; no lead investor was named.
Investors
- Goldman Sachs backs 218 venture-backed companies
- backs 15 venture-backed companies
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to geographic expansion, scaling operations and working capital.
- Geographic expansion
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
36 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $61M, and this round was 1.2 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plaid Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 3 Apr 2025 | $575M | $6.10B | Franklin Templeton and Fidelity Management and Research |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 1 Apr 2025 | $235M | not disclosed | not named |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 6 May 2025 | $105M | not disclosed | General Catalyst |
| Clara Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 2 May 2025 | $80M | not disclosed | not named |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 20 May 2025 | $77M | not disclosed | Tribe Capital |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 5 Mar 2025 | $25M | $250M | Titanium Ventures |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 6 May 2025 | undisclosed | not disclosed | Greater Sum Ventures |
| Rapyd Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 17 Feb 2025 | $500M | $4.50B | not named |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 2 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Addi raise in its Growth round?
Addi raised $70M in its Growth round, announced in Apr 2025.
Which investors took part in Addi's Growth round?
Goldman Sachs and Fasanara Capital.
What was Addi's valuation at the Growth round?
It was not disclosed.
How does it compare with other Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale?
36 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $61M, and this round was 1.2 times the median.
Did Addi raise again after this round?
Yes: a Series D round in Jul 2026 of $85M.