VCMCVC Market Cap
Menu

Funding round

Rapyd Growth

Reported as "Growth Equity"

Rapyd, which works in fintech payment infrastructure services in Tel Aviv, raised $500M in a Growth round announced on 17 Feb 2025, at a $4.50B post-money valuation. 13 firms took part. It is Rapyd's fifth venture round on record; the one before was a Series E in Aug 2021.

$500M

Amount raised

$4.50B

Post-money valuation

$4.00B pre-money

13

Investors

no lead named

0.5x

Step-up from the Series E

$8.75B in Aug 2021

11%

Stake sold

new money over the post-money

Valuation

What this round says about the price

This round priced Rapyd at $4.50B after the new money, 0.5 times the $8.75B of its Series E (Aug 2021). The $500M bought investors about 11% of the company. It came 42 months after Rapyd's Series E. It is 40% of the $1.24B Rapyd has raised in the venture rounds on record. No later venture round is on record for Rapyd.

Rapyd's funding rounds

Rapyd has 5 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.

  1. Series B 13 Feb 2019, led by General Catalyst and Stripes $40M
  2. Series C 1 Oct 2019, led by Oak HC/FT $100M$1.00B post-money
  3. Series D 13 Jan 2021, led by Coatue $300M$2.50B post-money
  4. Series E 3 Aug 2021, led by Target Global $300M$8.75B post-money
  5. Growth this round 17 Feb 2025 $500M$4.50B post-money

Investors

Who put money in

13 firms took part; no lead investor was named.

Investors

  • XBO Ventures new investor
  • Target Global new investor
  • BlackRock Funds new investor
  • General Catalyst backs 574 venture-backed companies new investor
  • Fidelity Management and Research Company new investor
  • Altimeter backs 67 venture-backed companies new investor
  • Whale Rock Capital new investor
  • Dragoneer Investment Group backs 82 venture-backed companies new investor
  • Phoenix Court backs 45 venture-backed companies new investor
  • Durable Capital Partners backs 39 venture-backed companies new investor
  • backs 23 venture-backed companies new investor
  • backs 18 venture-backed companies new investor
  • Spark Capital backs 234 venture-backed companies new investor

Use of proceeds

What the money is for

According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion and scaling operations.

  • Product development
  • Geographic expansion
  • Scaling operations

Comparable rounds

How it compares

35 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $63M, and this round was 7.9 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:

Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale, Feb 2024 to Feb 2026: 35 rounds with an amount, log scale.
Comparable rounds
CompanyAnnouncedAmountPost-moneyLed by
Payment Processing & Point of Sale13 Feb 2025$134Mnot disclosedDWS
Payment Processing & Point of Sale1 Feb 2025$63Mnot disclosedHaun Ventures
Payment Processing & Point of Sale11 Feb 2025$50M$2.00BOptum Ventures
Payment Processing & Point of Sale5 Mar 2025$25M$250MTitanium Ventures
Plaid Payment Processing & Point of Sale3 Apr 2025$575M$6.10BFranklin Templeton and Fidelity Management and Research
Payment Processing & Point of Sale1 Apr 2025$235Mnot disclosednot named
Addi Payment Processing & Point of Sale4 Apr 2025$70Mnot disclosednot named
Payment Processing & Point of Sale20 Dec 2024undisclosednot disclosednot named

Sources

Where this comes from

Reported by 6 sources. The deal data marks this round as not yet confirmed by an official announcement. Unconfirmed

Questions

Frequently asked

How much did Rapyd raise in its Growth round?

Rapyd raised $500M in its Growth round, announced in Feb 2025.

Which investors took part in Rapyd's Growth round?

XBO Ventures, Target Global, BlackRock Funds, General Catalyst, Fidelity Management and Research Company and Altimeter and 7 more.

What was Rapyd's valuation at the Growth round?

$4.50B post-money ($4.00B pre-money).

How does it compare with other Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale?

35 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $63M, and this round was 7.9 times the median.