Funding round

Bridge Growth
Reported as "Growth Equity"
Bridge, which works in stablecoin infrastructure solutions and card issuance in Warsaw, raised $58M in a Growth round announced on 22 May 2024, led by Sequoia Capital. 4 firms took part. It is Bridge's first venture round on record.
$58M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
4
Investors
1 lead
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Bridge did not disclose a valuation in this round. It is Bridge's first venture round on record, 2 years after it was founded in 2022. It is 5.0% of the $1.16B Bridge has raised in the venture rounds on record. Bridge raised again 9 months later: a Bridge round of $1.10B in Feb 2025.
Bridge's funding rounds
Bridge has 2 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.
- Growth this round 22 May 2024, led by Sequoia Capital $58M
- Bridge 5 Feb 2025, led by Stripes $1.10B
Investors
Who put money in
Sequoia Capital led the round with 3 other firms.
Lead investor
- Sequoia Capital backs 589 venture-backed companies new investor
Also in the round
- Ribbit backs 126 venture-backed companies new investor
- Index Ventures backs 353 venture-backed companies new investor
- backs 34 venture-backed companies new investor
Comparable rounds
How it compares
28 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $78M, and this round was 74% of the median. The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SumUp Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 22 May 2024 | $307M | not disclosed | Sixth Street |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 1 Jun 2024 | $125M | not disclosed | Summit Partners |
| PPRO Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 13 Mar 2024 | $93M | not disclosed | not named |
| Addi Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 24 Mar 2024 | $36M | not disclosed | Andreessen Horowitz and Union Square Ventures |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 27 Feb 2024 | $20M | not disclosed | Alpha Wave Global |
| Bilt Rewards Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 24 Jan 2024 | $200M | $3.10B | General Catalyst |
| Aspire Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 29 Jan 2024 | $79M | not disclosed | not named |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 12 Sep 2024 | $38M | not disclosed | Distributed Global |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 1 source.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Bridge raise in its Growth round?
Bridge raised $58M in its Growth round, announced in May 2024.
Who led Bridge's Growth round?
Sequoia Capital led it, with Ribbit, Index Ventures and Haun Ventures.
What was Bridge's valuation at the Growth round?
It was not disclosed.
How does it compare with other Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale?
28 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $78M, and this round was 74% of the median.
Did Bridge raise again after this round?
Yes: a Bridge round in Feb 2025 of $1.10B.