Funding round

Branch Series C
Branch, which works in workforce payment solutions in San Francisco, raised $75M in a Series C round announced on 9 Mar 2022, led by Addition. 5 firms took part. It is Branch's third venture round on record; the one before was a Series B in Aug 2021.
$75M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
5
Investors
1 lead
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Branch did not disclose a valuation in this round. It came 7 months after Branch's Series B. It is 56% of the $133M Branch has raised in the venture rounds on record. No later venture round is on record for Branch.
Investors
Who put money in
Addition led the round with 4 other firms.
Lead investor
- Addition new investor
Also in the round
- General Atlantic backs 134 venture-backed companies new investor
- backs 35 venture-backed companies new investor
- backs 42 venture-backed companies new investor
- Indeed new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to hiring, product development, geographic expansion, sales and marketing, scaling operations and working capital.
- Hiring
- Product development
- Geographic expansion
- Sales and marketing
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
38 Series C rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $60M, and this round was 1.3 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Series C rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 22 Mar 2022 | $180M | $2.10B | Tencent |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 30 Mar 2022 | $50M | $2.00B | SVB Capital and Salesforce Ventures |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 16 Mar 2022 | $19M | $119M | Jackson Square Ventures |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 20 Apr 2022 | $51M | $260M | Long Ridge and Kayne Anderson |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 8 May 2022 | $115M | not disclosed | DST Global and World Innovation Lab |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 18 May 2022 | $108M | not disclosed | General Atlantic |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 17 May 2022 | $100M | $1.20B | Insight Partners |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 20 Jan 2022 | $56M | $600M | Insight Partners and MUFG Innovation Partners |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 1 source.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Branch raise in its Series C round?
Branch raised $75M in its Series C round, announced in Mar 2022.
Who led Branch's Series C round?
Addition led it, with General Atlantic, Drive Capital, Crosscut and Indeed.
What was Branch's valuation at the Series C round?
It was not disclosed.
How does it compare with other Series C rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale?
38 Series C rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $60M, and this round was 1.3 times the median.