Funding round

Dimension Energy Bridge
Dimension Energy, which works in clean energy project development in Atlanta, raised $284M in a Bridge round announced on 11 Dec 2024, led by First Citizens Bank. 7 firms took part. It is Dimension Energy's second venture round on record; the one before was a Growth in Sep 2023.
$284M
Amount raised
of which $284M debt
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
7
Investors
1 lead
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Dimension Energy did not disclose a valuation in this round. It came 15 months after Dimension Energy's Growth. It is 55% of the $521M Dimension Energy has raised in the venture rounds on record. No later venture round is on record for Dimension Energy.
Dimension Energy's funding rounds
Dimension Energy has 2 venture rounds on record and 6 other deals. This one is highlighted.
- Buyout not a venture round 28 Jun 2021, led by Partners Group amount not disclosed
- Growth 11 Sep 2023 $237M
- Debt not a venture round 13 Sep 2024 $150M
- Bridge this round 11 Dec 2024, led by First Citizens Bank $284M
- Debt not a venture round 16 Jun 2025, led by First Citizens Bank $360M
- Debt not a venture round 10 Oct 2025, led by MUFG $412M
- Debt not a venture round 1 Apr 2026 $650M
- Debt not a venture round 17 Aug 2026, led by Nuveen Energy Infrastructure Credit and HPS Investment Partners $857M
Investors
Who put money in
First Citizens Bank led the round with 6 other firms.
Lead investor
- First Citizens Bank new investor
Also in the round
- ING new investor
- National Bank of Canada new investor
- Comerica new investor
- Cadence new investor
- backs 3 venture-backed companies new investor
- Siemens new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to scaling operations.
- Scaling operations
Comparable rounds
How it compares
The closest in time: 1 in Solar Energy Company, then Bridge rounds in any sector within 6 months:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Solar Energy Company | 13 Nov 2025 | $50M | not disclosed | MVP Ventures and 8090 Industries |
| ICEYE Aerospace and Defence | 18 Dec 2024 | $65M | not disclosed | not named |
| Real Estate Rental | 2 Dec 2024 | $41M | not disclosed | not named |
| Pharmaceutical Products | 10 Dec 2024 | $5.3M | not disclosed | Broadview Ventures |
| Batteries | 11 Dec 2024 | $4.2M | not disclosed | Energy Transition Fund Rotterdam and Innovation Industries |
| Electronical Components Manufacturing | 17 Dec 2024 | $3.7M | not disclosed | not named |
| Vitamins & Supplements | 11 Dec 2024 | $1.2M | not disclosed | Jaipuria Family Office and Quadrant Private Equity |
| Tech Companies | 23 Dec 2024 | undisclosed | not disclosed | Third Prime |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 4 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Dimension Energy raise in its Bridge round?
Dimension Energy raised $284M in its Bridge round, announced in Dec 2024.
Who led Dimension Energy's Bridge round?
First Citizens Bank led it, with ING, National Bank of Canada, Comerica, Cadence and Denham Capital and 1 more.
What was Dimension Energy's valuation at the Bridge round?
It was not disclosed.