Funding round

ICEYE Bridge
ICEYE, which works in satellite constellation manufacturing and operation in Espoo, raised $65M in a Bridge round announced on 18 Dec 2024. 5 firms took part, 5 of them already investors. It is ICEYE's fifth venture round on record; the one before was a Series D in Feb 2022.
$65M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
5
Investors
no lead named
Valuation
What this round says about the price
ICEYE did not disclose a valuation in this round. It came 34 months after ICEYE's Series D. It is 6.4% of the $1.02B ICEYE has raised in the venture rounds on record. ICEYE raised again 12 months later: a Series E round of $175M in Dec 2025, at $2.80B post-money.
ICEYE's funding rounds
ICEYE has 7 venture rounds on record and 3 other deals. This one is highlighted.
- Series A 12 Nov 2015, led by True Ventures $2.8M
- Other not a venture round 23 Aug 2017, led by DNX Ventures $13M
- Series B 24 May 2018, led by True Ventures $34M
- Series C 22 Sep 2020, led by True Ventures $87M
- Series D 3 Feb 2022, led by Seraphim Space $136M
- Bridge this round 18 Dec 2024 $65M
- Series E 5 Dec 2025, led by General Catalyst $175M$2.80B post-money
- Grant not a venture round 1 Jun 2026 $33M
- Debt not a venture round 9 Jun 2026 $346M
- Series F 9 Jun 2026, led by General Atlantic $520M$11.55B post-money
Investors
Who put money in
5 firms took part; no lead investor was named.
Investors
- existing investor
- BlackRock existing investor
- backs 37 venture-backed companies existing investor
- Plio Limited existing investor
- Christo Georgiev existing investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion, scaling operations and working capital.
- Product development
- Geographic expansion
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
The closest in time: 1 in Aerospace and Defence, then Bridge rounds in any sector within 6 months:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aerospace and Defence | 16 Jul 2025 | $1.5M | not disclosed | Rahul Dewan |
| Dimension Energy Solar Energy Company | 11 Dec 2024 | $284M | not disclosed | First Citizens Bank |
| Real Estate Rental | 2 Dec 2024 | $41M | not disclosed | not named |
| Pharmaceutical Products | 10 Dec 2024 | $5.3M | not disclosed | Broadview Ventures |
| Batteries | 11 Dec 2024 | $4.2M | not disclosed | Energy Transition Fund Rotterdam and Innovation Industries |
| Electronical Components Manufacturing | 17 Dec 2024 | $3.7M | not disclosed | not named |
| Vitamins & Supplements | 11 Dec 2024 | $1.2M | not disclosed | Jaipuria Family Office and Quadrant Private Equity |
| Tech Companies | 23 Dec 2024 | undisclosed | not disclosed | Third Prime |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 8 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did ICEYE raise in its Bridge round?
ICEYE raised $65M in its Bridge round, announced in Dec 2024.
Which investors took part in ICEYE's Bridge round?
Solidium, BlackRock, Seraphim Space, Plio Limited and Christo Georgiev.
What was ICEYE's valuation at the Bridge round?
It was not disclosed.
Did ICEYE raise again after this round?
Yes: a Series E round in Dec 2025 of $175M at $2.80B post-money.