VCMCVC Market Cap
Menu

Funding round

Flutterwave Series E

Flutterwave, which works in global payment processing services in San Francisco, raised an undisclosed amount in a Series E round announced on 16 Jun 2026, at a $3.20B post-money valuation. 1 firm took part, 1 of them already investors. It is Flutterwave's sixth venture round on record; the one before was a Series D in Feb 2022.

Undisclosed

Amount raised

$3.20B

Post-money valuation

1

Investors

no lead named

1.1x

Step-up from the Series D

$3.00B in Feb 2022

Valuation

What this round says about the price

This round priced Flutterwave at $3.20B after the new money, 1.1 times the $3.00B of its Series D (Feb 2022). It came 52 months after Flutterwave's Series D. No later venture round is on record for Flutterwave.

Flutterwave's funding rounds

Flutterwave has 6 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.

  1. Seed 15 Aug 2016 $230K
  2. Series A 16 Oct 2018 $9.2M
  3. Series B 21 Jan 2020, led by Greycroft and eVentures $35M
  4. Series C 10 Mar 2021, led by Avenir and Tiger Global $170M$1.00B post-money
  5. Series D 16 Feb 2022, led by B Capital $250M$3.00B post-money
  6. Series E this round 16 Jun 2026 amount not disclosed$3.20B post-money

Investors

Who put money in

1 firm took part; no lead investor was named.

Investors

  • backs 28 venture-backed companies existing investor

Comparable rounds

How it compares

6 Series E rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $39M. The closest in time, other companies' Series E rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:

Series E rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale, Jun 2025 to Oct 2026: 6 rounds with an amount, log scale.
Comparable rounds
CompanyAnnouncedAmountPost-moneyLed by
Payment Processing & Point of Sale26 Jun 2026$20M$3.02Bnot named
Payment Processing & Point of Sale24 Aug 2026$28Mnot disclosednot named
Payment Processing & Point of Sale24 Aug 2026$28Mnot disclosednot named
Payment Processing & Point of Sale11 Mar 2026$81Mnot disclosedPrysm Capital and Left Lane Capital
Payment Processing & Point of Sale16 Sep 2025$50M$737MAVP
Neon Payment Processing & Point of Sale25 Jul 2025$129Mnot disclosednot named

Sources

Where this comes from

Reported by 4 sources.

Questions

Frequently asked

How much did Flutterwave raise in its Series E round?

Flutterwave did not disclose the amount of its Series E round, announced in Jun 2026.

Which investors took part in Flutterwave's Series E round?

Ripple Ventures.

What was Flutterwave's valuation at the Series E round?

$3.20B post-money.