Funding round

Neon Series E
Neon, which works in digital wallet app services in São Paulo, raised $129M in a Series E round announced on 25 Jul 2025. 4 firms took part, 2 of them already investors. It is Neon's third venture round on record; the one before was a Series D in May 2022.
$129M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
4
Investors
no lead named
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Neon did not disclose a valuation in this round; its last disclosed one was $1.60B at the Series D (May 2022). It came 38 months after Neon's Series D. It is 18% of the $729M Neon has raised in the venture rounds on record. No later venture round is on record for Neon.
Investors
Who put money in
4 firms took part; no lead investor was named.
Investors
- International Finance Corporation backs 92 venture-backed companies new investor
- backs 20 venture-backed companies new investor
- BBVA existing investor
- General Atlantic backs 134 venture-backed companies existing investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to scaling operations and working capital.
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
8 Series E rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $66M, and this round was 2.0 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Series E rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 16 Sep 2025 | $50M | $737M | AVP |
| Tabby Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 12 Feb 2025 | $160M | $3.30B | Blue Pool Capital and Hassana Investment Company |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 11 Mar 2026 | $81M | not disclosed | Prysm Capital and Left Lane Capital |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 31 Oct 2024 | $150M | $2.00B | Fiserv |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 7 Oct 2024 | $50M | $700M | Northzone |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 26 Jun 2026 | $20M | $3.02B | not named |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 12 Aug 2024 | $8.3M | not disclosed | Random Walk Solutions |
| Flutterwave Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 16 Jun 2026 | undisclosed | $3.20B | not named |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 3 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Neon raise in its Series E round?
Neon raised $129M in its Series E round, announced in Jul 2025.
Which investors took part in Neon's Series E round?
International Finance Corporation, DEG, BBVA and General Atlantic.
What was Neon's valuation at the Series E round?
It was not disclosed; its last disclosed one was $1.60B at the Series D (May 2022).
How does it compare with other Series E rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale?
8 Series E rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $66M, and this round was 2.0 times the median.