Funding round

Tabby Series E
Tabby, which works in digital payment card services in United Arab Emirates, raised $160M in a Series E round announced on 12 Feb 2025, led by Blue Pool Capital and Hassana Investment Company, at a $3.30B post-money valuation. 4 firms took part, 2 of them already investors. It is Tabby's sixth venture round on record; the one before was a Series D in Jan 2024.
$160M
Amount raised
$3.30B
Post-money valuation
4
Investors
2 leads
2.2x
Step-up from the Series D
$1.50B in Jan 2024
4.8%
Stake sold
new money over the post-money
Valuation
What this round says about the price
This round priced Tabby at $3.30B after the new money, 2.2 times the $1.50B of its Series D (Jan 2024). The $160M bought investors about 4.8% of the company. It came 13 months after Tabby's Series D. It is 21% of the $780M Tabby has raised in the venture rounds on record. Tabby raised again 19 months later: a Series F round of $233M in Sep 2026, at $6.50B post-money.
Tabby's funding rounds
Tabby has 7 venture rounds on record and 6 other deals. This one is highlighted.
- Seed 11 Nov 2019, led by Global Founders Capital $2.0M
- Other not a venture round 8 Jun 2020, led by RAED Ventures $7.0M
- Debt not a venture round 8 Dec 2020 amount not disclosed
- Series A 8 Dec 2020, led by Arbor Ventures and Mubadala Capital $23M
- Debt not a venture round 22 Jun 2021 $50M
- Series B 7 Mar 2022, led by Sequoia Capital India and STV $54M
- Debt not a venture round 3 Aug 2022 $150M
- Series C 18 Jan 2023, led by Sequoia Capital India and STV $58M$660M post-money
- Debt not a venture round 31 May 2023, led by Partners for Growth $350M
- Debt not a venture round 21 Dec 2023 $700M
- Series D 3 Jan 2024 $250M$1.50B post-money
- Series E this round 12 Feb 2025, led by Blue Pool Capital and Hassana Investment Company $160M$3.30B post-money
- Series F 14 Sep 2026, led by Blue Pool Capital $233M$6.50B post-money
Investors
Who put money in
Blue Pool Capital and Hassana Investment Company led the round with 2 other firms. Blue Pool Capital and Hassana Investment Company had backed Tabby before.
Lead investors
- Blue Pool Capital existing investor
- Hassana Investment Company existing investor
Also in the round
- STV new investor
- Wellington Management new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion, scaling operations, sales and marketing and working capital.
- Product development
- Geographic expansion
- Scaling operations
- Sales and marketing
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
7 Series E rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $50M, and this round was 3.2 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Series E rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 31 Oct 2024 | $150M | $2.00B | Fiserv |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 7 Oct 2024 | $50M | $700M | Northzone |
| Neon Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 25 Jul 2025 | $129M | not disclosed | not named |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 12 Aug 2024 | $8.3M | not disclosed | Random Walk Solutions |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 5 Jul 2024 | $195M | not disclosed | Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group (MUFG) Bank |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 16 Sep 2025 | $50M | $737M | AVP |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 4 Jun 2024 | $50M | $1.40B | Sovereign wealth fund in Southeast Asia and a sovereign wealth fund in Asia |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 10 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Tabby raise in its Series E round?
Tabby raised $160M in its Series E round, announced in Feb 2025.
Who led Tabby's Series E round?
Blue Pool Capital and Hassana Investment Company led it, with STV and Wellington Management.
What was Tabby's valuation at the Series E round?
$3.30B post-money.
How does it compare with other Series E rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale?
7 Series E rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $50M, and this round was 3.2 times the median.
Did Tabby raise again after this round?
Yes: a Series F round in Sep 2026 of $233M at $6.50B post-money.