VCMCVC Market Cap
Menu

Funding round

Tabby Series D

Tabby, which works in digital payment card services in United Arab Emirates, raised $250M in a Series D round announced on 3 Jan 2024, at a $1.50B post-money valuation. 3 firms took part. It is Tabby's fifth venture round on record; the one before was a Series C in Jan 2023.

$250M

Amount raised

$1.50B

Post-money valuation

$1.25B pre-money

3

Investors

no lead named

2.3x

Step-up from the Series C

$660M in Jan 2023

17%

Stake sold

new money over the post-money

Valuation

What this round says about the price

This round priced Tabby at $1.50B after the new money, 2.3 times the $660M of its Series C (Jan 2023). The $250M bought investors about 17% of the company. It came 12 months after Tabby's Series C. It is 32% of the $780M Tabby has raised in the venture rounds on record. Tabby raised again 13 months later: a Series E round of $160M in Feb 2025, at $3.30B post-money.

Tabby's funding rounds

Tabby has 7 venture rounds on record and 6 other deals. This one is highlighted.

  1. Seed 11 Nov 2019, led by Global Founders Capital $2.0M
  2. Other not a venture round 8 Jun 2020, led by RAED Ventures $7.0M
  3. Debt not a venture round 8 Dec 2020 amount not disclosed
  4. Series A 8 Dec 2020, led by Arbor Ventures and Mubadala Capital $23M
  5. Debt not a venture round 22 Jun 2021 $50M
  6. Series B 7 Mar 2022, led by Sequoia Capital India and STV $54M
  7. Debt not a venture round 3 Aug 2022 $150M
  8. Series C 18 Jan 2023, led by Sequoia Capital India and STV $58M$660M post-money
  9. Debt not a venture round 31 May 2023, led by Partners for Growth $350M
  10. Debt not a venture round 21 Dec 2023 $700M
  11. Series D this round 3 Jan 2024 $250M$1.50B post-money
  12. Series E 12 Feb 2025, led by Blue Pool Capital and Hassana Investment Company $160M$3.30B post-money
  13. Series F 14 Sep 2026, led by Blue Pool Capital $233M$6.50B post-money

Investors

Who put money in

3 firms took part; no lead investor was named.

Investors

  • Hassana Investment Company new investor
  • Soros Capital Management new investor
  • backs 11 venture-backed companies new investor

Use of proceeds

What the money is for

According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion, sales and marketing, scaling operations and working capital.

  • Product development
  • Geographic expansion
  • Sales and marketing
  • Scaling operations
  • Working capital

Comparable rounds

How it compares

5 Series D rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $90M, and this round was 2.8 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Series D rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:

Series D rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale, Jan 2023 to Jan 2025: 5 rounds with an amount, log scale.
Comparable rounds
CompanyAnnouncedAmountPost-moneyLed by
Payment Processing & Point of Sale18 Jun 2024$100M$2.00BMorgan Stanley
Payment Processing & Point of Sale1 Jun 2023$45Mnot disclosedQIC
Payment Processing & Point of Sale28 Jun 2023undisclosednot disclosedProsperity7 Ventures
Payment Processing & Point of Sale30 Sep 2024$100M$785MHelios Investment Partners
Payment Processing & Point of Sale27 Nov 2024$90M$950MEurazeo
Payment Processing & Point of Sale15 Mar 2023$47Mnot disclosedSilva Fortune

Sources

Where this comes from

Reported by 6 sources.

Questions

Frequently asked

How much did Tabby raise in its Series D round?

Tabby raised $250M in its Series D round, announced in Jan 2024.

Which investors took part in Tabby's Series D round?

Hassana Investment Company, Soros Capital Management and SVC.

What was Tabby's valuation at the Series D round?

$1.50B post-money ($1.25B pre-money).

How does it compare with other Series D rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale?

5 Series D rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $90M, and this round was 2.8 times the median.

Did Tabby raise again after this round?

Yes: a Series E round in Feb 2025 of $160M at $3.30B post-money.