VCMCVC Market Cap
Menu

Funding round

Tabby Series C

Tabby, which works in digital payment card services in United Arab Emirates, raised $58M in a Series C round announced on 18 Jan 2023, led by Sequoia Capital India and STV, at a $660M post-money valuation. 6 firms took part. It is Tabby's fourth venture round on record; the one before was a Series B in Mar 2022.

$58M

Amount raised

$660M

Post-money valuation

6

Investors

2 leads

8.8%

Stake sold

new money over the post-money

Valuation

What this round says about the price

This round priced Tabby at $660M after the new money. The $58M bought investors about 8.8% of the company. It came 10 months after Tabby's Series B. It is 7.4% of the $780M Tabby has raised in the venture rounds on record. Tabby raised again 12 months later: a Series D round of $250M in Jan 2024, at $1.50B post-money.

Tabby's funding rounds

Tabby has 7 venture rounds on record and 6 other deals. This one is highlighted.

  1. Seed 11 Nov 2019, led by Global Founders Capital $2.0M
  2. Other not a venture round 8 Jun 2020, led by RAED Ventures $7.0M
  3. Debt not a venture round 8 Dec 2020 amount not disclosed
  4. Series A 8 Dec 2020, led by Arbor Ventures and Mubadala Capital $23M
  5. Debt not a venture round 22 Jun 2021 $50M
  6. Series B 7 Mar 2022, led by Sequoia Capital India and STV $54M
  7. Debt not a venture round 3 Aug 2022 $150M
  8. Series C this round 18 Jan 2023, led by Sequoia Capital India and STV $58M$660M post-money
  9. Debt not a venture round 31 May 2023, led by Partners for Growth $350M
  10. Debt not a venture round 21 Dec 2023 $700M
  11. Series D 3 Jan 2024 $250M$1.50B post-money
  12. Series E 12 Feb 2025, led by Blue Pool Capital and Hassana Investment Company $160M$3.30B post-money
  13. Series F 14 Sep 2026, led by Blue Pool Capital $233M$6.50B post-money

Investors

Who put money in

Sequoia Capital India and STV led the round with 4 other firms.

Lead investors

  • Sequoia Capital India new investor
  • STV new investor

Also in the round

  • PayPal Ventures new investor
  • Mubadala Capital backs 61 venture-backed companies new investor
  • Arbor Ventures new investor
  • Endeavor backs 236 venture-backed companies new investor

Use of proceeds

What the money is for

According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion, scaling operations and working capital.

  • Product development
  • Geographic expansion
  • Scaling operations
  • Working capital

Comparable rounds

How it compares

26 Series C rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $58M, and this round was close to the median. The closest in time, other companies' Series C rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:

Series C rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale, Jan 2022 to Jan 2024: 26 rounds with an amount, log scale.
Comparable rounds
CompanyAnnouncedAmountPost-moneyLed by
Aspire Payment Processing & Point of Sale1 Feb 2023$430Mnot disclosednot named
Payment Processing & Point of Sale4 Oct 2022$46Mnot disclosedAnthos Capital and Mars Capital
Payment Processing & Point of Sale24 Apr 2023$41Mnot disclosedOrange Ventures and Portage
Payment Processing & Point of Sale3 Oct 2022$33Mnot disclosedRegal Funds Management
Payment Processing & Point of Sale20 Apr 2023undisclosednot disclosedSoftBank Ventures Asia
Payment Processing & Point of Sale7 Sep 2022$60Mnot disclosedAlpha Wave Global
Payment Processing & Point of Sale23 May 2023$48Mnot disclosedAvenir
Payment Processing & Point of Sale20 Sep 2022$35Mnot disclosedNorwest

Sources

Where this comes from

Reported by 5 sources.

Questions

Frequently asked

How much did Tabby raise in its Series C round?

Tabby raised $58M in its Series C round, announced in Jan 2023.

Who led Tabby's Series C round?

Sequoia Capital India and STV led it, with PayPal Ventures, Mubadala Capital, Arbor Ventures and Endeavor.

What was Tabby's valuation at the Series C round?

$660M post-money.

How does it compare with other Series C rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale?

26 Series C rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $58M, and this round was close to the median.

Did Tabby raise again after this round?

Yes: a Series D round in Jan 2024 of $250M at $1.50B post-money.