VCMCVC Market Cap
Menu

Funding round

Group14 Series D

Group14, which works in silicon battery material manufacturing in Woodinville, raised $463M in a Series D round announced on 20 Aug 2025, led by SK, Inc.. 7 firms took part, 7 of them already investors. It is Group14's fourth venture round on record; the one before was a Series C in May 2022.

Group14 Batteries Woodinville

$463M

Amount raised

Not disclosed

Post-money valuation

7

Investors

1 lead

Valuation

What this round says about the price

Group14 did not disclose a valuation in this round. It came 39 months after Group14's Series C. It is 52% of the $898M Group14 has raised in the venture rounds on record. No later venture round is on record for Group14.

Group14's funding rounds

Group14 has 4 venture rounds on record and 2 other deals. This one is highlighted.

  1. Series A 25 Nov 2019, led by Amperex Technologies Limited (ATL) $18M
  2. Series B 21 Dec 2020, led by SK Materials $17M
  3. Grant not a venture round 1 Jan 2022, led by U.S. Department of Energy $100M
  4. Series C 4 May 2022, led by Porsche Ventures $400M
  5. Grant not a venture round 20 Sep 2024, led by U.S. Department of Energy $200M
  6. Series D this round 20 Aug 2025, led by SK, Inc. $463M

Investors

Who put money in

SK, Inc. led the round with 6 other firms. SK, Inc., Porsche Investments, ATL and OMERS and 3 more had backed Group14 before.

Lead investor

  • SK, Inc. existing investor

Also in the round

  • Porsche Investments existing investor
  • ATL existing investor
  • OMERS existing investor
  • Decarbonization Partners existing investor
  • Lightrock backs 62 venture-backed companies existing investor
  • Microsoft Climate Innovation Fund existing investor

Use of proceeds

What the money is for

According to the announcement, the money goes to geographic expansion, scaling operations, product development and acquisitions.

  • Geographic expansion
  • Scaling operations
  • Product development
  • Acquisitions

Comparable rounds

How it compares

The closest in time, other companies' Series D rounds in Batteries:

Comparable rounds
CompanyAnnouncedAmountPost-moneyLed by
Batteries8 Dec 2025$81Mnot disclosedAmazon.com, Inc.
Lunar Energy Batteries4 Feb 2026$102Mnot disclosedB Capital and Prelude Ventures
Batteries14 Jul 2026$97Mnot disclosednot named

Sources

Where this comes from

Reported by 7 sources.

Questions

Frequently asked

How much did Group14 raise in its Series D round?

Group14 raised $463M in its Series D round, announced in Aug 2025.

Who led Group14's Series D round?

SK, Inc. led it, with Porsche Investments, ATL, OMERS, Decarbonization Partners and Lightrock and 1 more.

What was Group14's valuation at the Series D round?

It was not disclosed.