Funding round

inKind Growth
Reported as "Growth Equity"
inKind, which works in restaurant bill payment via mobile app in Austin, raised $450M in a Growth round announced on 18 Feb 2026, led by Magnetar Capital. 9 firms took part. It is inKind's first venture round on record.
$450M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
9
Investors
1 lead
Valuation
What this round says about the price
inKind did not disclose a valuation in this round. It is inKind's first venture round on record, 8 years after it was founded in 2018. It is 52% of the $864M inKind has raised in the venture rounds on record. inKind raised again 6 months later: a Growth round of $414M in Aug 2026.
inKind's funding rounds
inKind has 2 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.
- Growth this round 18 Feb 2026, led by Magnetar Capital $450M
- Growth 10 Aug 2026, led by Citi and Cross River $414M
Investors
Who put money in
Magnetar Capital led the round with 8 other firms.
Lead investor
- backs 17 venture-backed companies new investor
Also in the round
- MarcyPen Capital Partners new investor
- backs 22 venture-backed companies new investor
- Alpha Wave Global backs 78 venture-backed companies new investor
- Condé Nast new investor
- Sodexo US new investor
- Jenny Just
- Sarosh Mistry
- Vasanth Williams
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion, sales and marketing, scaling operations and working capital.
- Product development
- Geographic expansion
- Sales and marketing
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
37 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $63M, and this round was 7.1 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stripe Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 25 Feb 2026 | $159.00B | not disclosed | not named |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 25 Mar 2026 | $39M | not disclosed | Resurs Bank |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 13 Mar 2026 | $35M | not disclosed | Alibaba |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 3 Mar 2026 | $30M | not disclosed | Toscafund and Penta Capital |
| Ebury Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 30 Apr 2026 | $740M | not disclosed | Centerbridge Partners |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 12 May 2026 | $175M | not disclosed | Apis Partners and Aspirity Partners |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 22 May 2026 | $55M | $150M | Five V Capital |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 24 Nov 2025 | $25M | not disclosed | Morgans Corporate |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 5 sources. The deal data marks this round as not yet confirmed by an official announcement. Unconfirmed
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did inKind raise in its Growth round?
inKind raised $450M in its Growth round, announced in Feb 2026.
Who led inKind's Growth round?
Magnetar Capital led it, with MarcyPen Capital Partners, PEAK6, Alpha Wave Global, Condé Nast and Sodexo US and 3 more.
What was inKind's valuation at the Growth round?
It was not disclosed.
How does it compare with other Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale?
37 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $63M, and this round was 7.1 times the median.
Did inKind raise again after this round?
Yes: a Growth round in Aug 2026 of $414M.