Funding round

inKind Growth
Reported as "Growth Equity"
inKind, which works in restaurant bill payment via mobile app in Austin, raised $414M in a Growth round announced on 10 Aug 2026, led by Citi and Cross River. 5 firms took part. It is inKind's second venture round on record; the one before was a Growth in Feb 2026.
$414M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
5
Investors
2 leads
Valuation
What this round says about the price
inKind did not disclose a valuation in this round. It came 6 months after inKind's Growth. It is 48% of the $864M inKind has raised in the venture rounds on record. No later venture round is on record for inKind.
inKind's funding rounds
inKind has 2 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.
- Growth 18 Feb 2026, led by Magnetar Capital $450M
- Growth this round 10 Aug 2026, led by Citi and Cross River $414M
Investors
Who put money in
Citi and Cross River led the round with 3 other firms.
Lead investors
- Citi new investor
- Cross River new investor
Also in the round
- backs 6 venture-backed companies new investor
- new investor
- backs 24 venture-backed companies new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to scaling operations and working capital.
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
21 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $47M, and this round was 8.8 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 28 Jul 2026 | $160M | not disclosed | Bluff Point Associates |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 2 Sep 2026 | $155M | not disclosed | FTV Management Company |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 31 Jul 2026 | $75M | not disclosed | Abry Partners |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 16 Sep 2026 | $50M | not disclosed | not named |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 8 Sep 2026 | $25M | not disclosed | not named |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 8 Oct 2026 | $27M | not disclosed | CDP Venture Capital |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 12 May 2026 | $175M | not disclosed | Apis Partners and Aspirity Partners |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 22 May 2026 | $55M | $150M | Five V Capital |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 3 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did inKind raise in its Growth round?
inKind raised $414M in its Growth round, announced in Aug 2026.
Who led inKind's Growth round?
Citi and Cross River led it, with Sagard, Varadero Capital and Trinity Capital.
What was inKind's valuation at the Growth round?
It was not disclosed.
How does it compare with other Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale?
21 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $47M, and this round was 8.8 times the median.