Funding round

PPRO Bridge
PPRO, which works in payment activation and acceptance services in London, raised $270M in a Bridge round announced on 25 Mar 2021. 2 firms took part. It is PPRO's fourth venture round on record; the one before was a Growth in Jan 2021.
$270M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
2
Investors
no lead named
Valuation
What this round says about the price
PPRO did not disclose a valuation in this round; its last disclosed one was $1.00B at the Growth (Jan 2021). It came 2 months after PPRO's Growth. It is 42% of the $643M PPRO has raised in the venture rounds on record. PPRO raised again 36 months later: a Growth round of $93M in Mar 2024.
Investors
Who put money in
2 firms took part; no lead investor was named.
Investors
- JPMorgan Chase & Co. new investor
- Eldridge new investor
Comparable rounds
How it compares
The closest in time, other companies' Bridge rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 18 May 2021 | $60M | $518M | Insight Partners |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 11 Dec 2020 | $103M | $820M | Eurazeo and Dawn Capital |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 16 Aug 2021 | $400K | not disclosed | We Founder Circle |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 13 Sep 2021 | undisclosed | not disclosed | not named |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 11 Mar 2020 | $75M | not disclosed | Temasek |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 1 source.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did PPRO raise in its Bridge round?
PPRO raised $270M in its Bridge round, announced in Mar 2021.
Which investors took part in PPRO's Bridge round?
JPMorgan Chase & Co. and Eldridge.
What was PPRO's valuation at the Bridge round?
It was not disclosed; its last disclosed one was $1.00B at the Growth (Jan 2021).
Did PPRO raise again after this round?
Yes: a Growth round in Mar 2024 of $93M.