Funding round

Ramp Growth
Reported as "Growth Equity"
Ramp, which works in corporate financial platform solutions in New York, raised $25M in a Growth round announced on 12 Feb 2020. 7 firms took part, 6 of them already investors. It is Ramp's third venture round on record; the one before was a Series A in Jan 2020.
$25M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
7
Investors
no lead named
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Ramp did not disclose a valuation in this round. It came 1 month after Ramp's Series A. It is under 1% of the $4.01B Ramp has raised in the venture rounds on record. Ramp raised again 14 months later: a Series B round of $115M in Apr 2021, at $1.60B post-money.
Ramp's funding rounds
Ramp has 11 venture rounds on record and 3 other deals. This one is highlighted.
- Seed 28 Jun 2019 $8.0M
- Series A 15 Jan 2020 $16M
- Growth this round 12 Feb 2020 $25M
- Debt not a venture round 10 Feb 2021, led by Goldman Sachs $150M
- Series B 8 Apr 2021, led by D1 Capital Partners and Stripes $115M$1.60B post-money
- Series C 24 Aug 2021, led by Founders Fund $300M$3.90B post-money
- Debt not a venture round 21 Mar 2022 $550M
- Debt not a venture round 23 Mar 2022, led by Founders Fund $750M$8.10B post-money
- Series D 21 Aug 2023 $300M$5.80B post-money
- Growth 17 Apr 2024, led by Khosla Ventures and Founders Fund $150M$13.00B post-money
- Series E 17 Jun 2025, led by Founders Fund $200M$16.00B post-money
- Growth 17 Nov 2025, led by Lightspeed Venture Partners $300M$32.00B post-money
- Growth 4 Jun 2026, led by GIC, Iconiq Capital and Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan $750M$44.00B post-money
- Growth 15 Oct 2026, led by Dragoneer Investment Group, Thrive Capital and Founders Fund $1.85B$60.00B post-money
Investors
Who put money in
7 firms took part; no lead investor was named.
Investors
- Founders Fund backs 368 venture-backed companies existing investor
- Coatue backs 229 venture-backed companies existing investor
- BoxGroup backs 175 venture-backed companies existing investor
- backs 20 venture-backed companies existing investor
- Soma Capital backs 206 venture-backed companies existing investor
- Backend Capital existing investor
- Khosla Ventures backs 396 venture-backed companies
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to scaling operations and working capital.
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
238 Growth rounds in Tech Companies within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $43M, and this round was 57% of the median. The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Tech Companies:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Netskope Tech Companies | 6 Feb 2020 | $340M | $3.00B | Sequoia Capital |
| Tech Companies | 5 Feb 2020 | $100M | not disclosed | GV |
| Tech Companies | 12 Feb 2020 | $80M | $800M | ABN AMRO Ventures and DXC Technology |
| Tech Companies | 24 Feb 2020 | $80M | not disclosed | Salesforce Ventures and Silver Lake |
| Tech Companies | 26 Feb 2020 | $50M | not disclosed | Siris Capital Group |
| Tech Companies | 1 Feb 2020 | $40M | $500M | Dawn Capital |
| Tech Companies | 5 Feb 2020 | $16M | not disclosed | Intel Capital |
| Tech Companies | 18 Feb 2020 | undisclosed | $107M | not named |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 1 source. The deal data marks this round as not yet confirmed by an official announcement. Unconfirmed
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Ramp raise in its Growth round?
Ramp raised $25M in its Growth round, announced in Feb 2020.
Which investors took part in Ramp's Growth round?
Founders Fund, Coatue, BoxGroup, Conversion Capital, Soma Capital and Backend Capital and 1 more.
What was Ramp's valuation at the Growth round?
It was not disclosed.
How does it compare with other Growth rounds in Tech Companies?
238 Growth rounds in Tech Companies within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $43M, and this round was 57% of the median.
Did Ramp raise again after this round?
Yes: a Series B round in Apr 2021 of $115M at $1.60B post-money.