Industry
Groceries companies
VCMC tracks 13,173 companies in Groceries. 136 of them have raised a venture or growth round, $18.80B in total, with a median round of $14M; 44 raised since 2024. 134 of the 136 have a VCMC valuation; the median is $79.6M.
13,173
companies tracked
136
venture-backed
1% of those tracked
$18.80B
raised in total
by 130 companies
$14M
median round
of 234 rounds with an amount
$79.6M
median valuation
of 134 companies valued
Values cover private companies only; public companies are not included.
By their latest round, most are at Series C or later (45 of 136).
- Pre-seed 13
- Seed 30
- Series A 26
- Series B 21
- Series C and later 45
- Stage not stated 1
The companies
Groceries companies
The 50 venture-backed companies below are this page's list; Gopuff has raised the most ($4.29B).
| # | Last round | History | Range | Trend | Grade | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Gopuff Philadelphia, United States | Growth Equity Nov 2025 $250M | $9.4B | $7.4B – $10.9B | $9.4B (+1%) | $849M | 0% | 3,750 | flat | A | |
| 2 | Deeside, United Kingdom | Growth Equity Dec 2011 $2.30B | $9.3B | $1.4B – $25.6B | $9.3B (0%) | $2.5B | 46% | 9,245 | flat | D | |
| 3 | Udaan Bengaluru, India | Series G Jun 2025 $114M | $2.1B | $1.3B – $2.6B | $2.0B (-7%) | $295M | 24% | 10,651 | flat | B | |
| 4 | Weee! Fremont, United States | Series E Feb 2022 $425M | $4.2B | $361M – $6.2B | $3.9B (-7%) | $682M | 0% | 916 | flat | D | |
| 5 | Picnic Düsseldorf, Germany | Growth Equity Jan 2024 $389M | $4.7B | $1.4B – $7.2B | $4.5B (-4%) | $462M | 0% | 5,567 | up | C | |
| 6 | Rohlik Group Prague, Czechia | Growth Equity Jun 2024 $170M | $1.9B | $552M – $3.1B | $1.8B (-8%) | $200M | 11% | 342 | flat | C | |
| 7 | Kurly South Korea | Growth Equity Dec 2021 $210M | $3.3B | $287M – $3.8B | $3.3B (0%) | $376M | 0% | 640 | flat | D | |
| 8 | bbinstant India | Series F Mar 2019 $150M | $807M | $119M – $2.2B | $800M (-1%) | $197M | 59% | 23,034 | up | D | |
| 9 | Rohlik Czechia | Growth Equity Jun 2024 $171M | $2.3B | $793M – $3.5B | $2.2B (-1%) | $223M | 0% | – | up | C | |
| 10 | JOKR Luxembourg, Luxembourg | Series D Sep 2023 $50M | $642M | $165M – $1.1B | $531M (-17%) | $119M | 29% | 347 | flat | C | |
| 11 | Gousto London, United Kingdom | Debt Mar 2023 $22M | $1.6B | $300M – $2.1B | $1.5B (-6%) | $192M | 9% | 1,108 | flat | C | |
| 12 | London, United Kingdom | Series B Jan 2022 $200M | $946M | $66.2M – $2.0B | $879M (-7%) | $207M | 10% | 386 | flat | D | |
| 13 | São Paulo, Brazil | Growth Equity Dec 2021 $260M | $855M | $74.4M – $1.4B | $855M (0%) | $145M | 0% | 1,096 | flat | D | |
| 14 | Los Angeles, United States | Debt Oct 2019 $20M | $446M | $37.5M – $637M | $428M (-4%) | $69.5M | 0% | 926 | up | D | |
| 15 | Chicago, United States | Series C Jan 2022 $100M | $479M | $74.9M – $1.3B | $458M (-4%) | $107M | 26% | 298 | up | D | |
| 16 | New York, United States | Series C May 2021 $100M | $659M | $69.6M – $1.5B | $614M (-7%) | $141M | 27% | 113 | flat | D | |
| 17 | Special Capital Region of Jakarta, Indonesia | Series C Mar 2022 $120M | $270M | $50.8M – $1.7B | $246M (-9%) | $152M | 66% | 558 | down | D | |
| 18 | Berlin, Germany | Series C Nov 2024 $37M | $381M | $126M – $540M | $381M (0%) | $45.6M | 0% | 584 | unknown | C | |
| 19 | Dammam, Saudi Arabia | Series C Dec 2021 $75M | $189M | $24.7M – $984M | $187M (-1%) | $61.0M | 73% | 355 | down | D | |
| 20 | Karachi, Pakistan | Series B Mar 2022 $70M | $151M | $42.1M – $694M | $136M (-10%) | $99.1M | 80% | 930 | down | D | |
| 21 | Fuzhou, China | Series B Dec 2019 $100M | $932M | $40.8M – $1.4B | $932M (0%) | $118M | 0% | 243 | unknown | D | |
| 22 | Special Capital Region of Jakarta, Indonesia | Series C Sep 2025 $52M | $591M | $301M – $899M | $591M (0%) | $74.7M | 0% | 2,576 | growing | B | |
| 23 | Stockholm, Sweden | Growth Equity Feb 2020 $52M | $122M | $25.1M – $281M | $122M (0%) | $31.2M | 60% | 644 | flat | D | |
| 24 | Amsterdam, Netherlands | Growth Equity Nov 2023 $38M | $319M | $83.0M – $588M | $239M (-25%) | $40.7M | 30% | 407 | flat | C | |
| 25 | Surabaya, Indonesia | Series C Jun 2022 $70M | $105M | $48.4M – $369M | $83.6M (-20%) | $92.9M | 97% | 220 | shrinking | D | |
| 26 | Mitry-Mory, France | Growth Equity Sep 2025 $37M | $408M | $246M – $579M | $408M (0%) | $40.1M | 0% | 160 | flat | B | |
| 27 | Fresno, Colombia | Series C Jul 2021 $50M | $194M | $24.5M – $560M | $174M (-10%) | $60.6M | 40% | 468 | flat | D | |
| 28 | Edison, United States | Series B Mar 2022 $50M | $252M | $28.8M – $792M | $235M (-7%) | $70.8M | 26% | 392 | up | D | |
| 29 | São Paulo, Brazil | Series B Sep 2024 $55M | $540M | $185M – $822M | $459M (-15%) | $72.5M | 0% | 433 | up | C | |
| 30 | Brackenfell, South Africa | Growth Equity Dec 2015 $54M | $492M | $37.9M – $749M | $492M (0%) | $59.4M | 0% | 3,588 | up | D | |
| 31 | Cassina de' Pecchi, Italy | Series C Jan 2021 $42M | $185M | $13.0M – $339M | $185M (0%) | $37.2M | 0% | 107 | flat | D | |
| 32 | Paris, France | Series B Dec 2021 $28M | $91.0M | $11.1M – $319M | $86.5M (-5%) | $35.8M | 43% | 239 | flat | D | |
| 33 | Carmona, Philippines | Growth Equity Mar 2024 $25M | $619M | $297M – $942M | $499M (-19%) | $64.1M | 0% | 468 | growing | B | |
| 34 | São Paulo, Brazil | Series A Mar 2022 $25M | $1.14M | $0 – $1.14M | $1.14M (0%) | – | 100% | 67 | shrinking | dead | |
| 35 | Udine, Italy | Series A Jul 2025 $7.0M | $65.3M | $20.1M – $101M | $63.7M (-2%) | $9.80M | 13% | 71 | flat | C | |
| 36 | Mexico | Series A Jan 2022 $23M | $98.9M | $5.28M – $233M | $90.7M (-8%) | $31.5M | 8% | 116 | flat | D | |
| 37 | New York, United States | Series A Jan 2022 $22M | $20.1M | $8.13M – $145M | $19.3M (-4%) | $25.1M | 97% | 47 | down | D | |
| 38 | Triharjo, Indonesia | Series B Jun 2022 $6.6M | $208M | $31.3M – $1.0B | $208M (0%) | – | 0% | 2,383 | up | D | |
| 39 | Indonesia | Series A Sep 2021 $16M | $104M | $6.08M – $204M | $94.7M (-9%) | $26.8M | 14% | 523 | flat | D | |
| 40 | London, United Kingdom | Series A Jul 2021 $16M | $35.9M | $5.43M – $204M | $33.6M (-7%) | $22.7M | 73% | 34 | flat | D | |
| 41 | Daejeon, South Korea | Series C Jun 2025 $7.3M | $65.3M | $34.0M – $100M | $55.4M (-15%) | $10.0M | 53% | 13 | down | B | |
| 42 | South Tangerang, Indonesia | Series D Sep 2022 $2.0M | $6.02M | $1.88M – $37.1M | $4.66M (-23%) | $3.11M | 92% | 116 | down | D | |
| 43 | Toronto, Canada | Series A Feb 2022 $12M | $26.1M | $4.78M – $134M | $24.2M (-7%) | $16.5M | 70% | 68 | down | D | |
| 44 | Karachi, Pakistan | Seed Nov 2023 $6.3M | $86.9M | $11.1M – $123M | $82.8M (-5%) | $18.0M | 0% | 430 | up | D | |
| 45 | Boulogne-Billancourt, France | Series A Jun 2023 $12M | $67.4M | $9.84M – $300M | $55.5M (-18%) | $17.0M | 89% | 147 | down | D | |
| 46 | Boston, United States | Series A Dec 2020 $8.5M | $129M | $5.05M – $183M | $129M (0%) | $18.0M | 0% | 120 | unknown | D | |
| 47 | Singapore | Series A Nov 2021 $11M | $68.0M | $3.97M – $137M | $63.5M (-7%) | $17.5M | 15% | 84 | flat | D | |
| 48 | Dhaka Metropolitan, Bangladesh | Other Jun 2024 $213K | $11.2M | $4.98M – $43.5M | $9.92M (-12%) | $12.5M | 97% | 373 | shrinking | D | |
| 49 | São Paulo, Brazil | Series A Aug 2023 $9.3M | $33.5M | $8.45M – $107M | $26.8M (-20%) | $14.6M | 64% | 188 | flat | D | |
| 50 | Paris, France | Series B Jun 2015 $9.0M | $68.9M | $4.93M – $105M | $66.8M (-3%) | $10.6M | 0% | 450 | up | D |
Showing 50 of 13,173. Load more lists every other company here, 50 at a time.
Valuations
How these companies are valued
134 of the 136 venture-backed companies here have a VCMC valuation; the median is $79.6M. A company acquired after its last round keeps its last value as a private company and is left out of the median. 22 companies have disclosed a valuation; for the rest VCMC's valuation is the only number. Each valuation comes with a range, from a low to a high scenario, and a prediction for a year from now. Values cover private companies only; public companies are not included. How VCMC values companies.
Investors
Who backs them
Firms that backed two or more of these companies. Y Combinator backed 8, Global Founders Capital 7.
- Y Combinator 8 companies, led 3
- 7 companies, led 2
- Tiger Global 7 companies, led 2
- JAM Fund 6 companies, led 2
- 6 companies, led 2
- International Finance Corporation 6 companies, led 1
- Endeavor 6 companies
- DST Global 5 companies, led 5
- 500 Global 5 companies
- Lightspeed Venture Partners 4 companies, led 2
- 4 companies, led 1
- 4 companies, led 1
Recent rounds
Latest funding
14 rounds from Oct 2025 to Sep 2026, $557M with a disclosed amount.
- Pre-seed $250K 27 Sep 2026
- Seed, with Shuru-Up and Artha Venture Fund $450K 12 Sep 2026
- Growth, with Wa'ed Ventures and Aditum Investment Management $178M 1 Sep 2026
- Series C, with Accel and Fundamentum $1.3M 30 Jul 2026
- Series B, led by 12 Flags Group $5.2M 13 Jul 2026
- Seed, with New Fare Partners $4.3M 27 May 2026
- Series D, with The Alchemy Group $13M 11 May 2026
- Series A, with European Bank for Reconstruction and Development and Inovo $23M 9 Mar 2026
- Series B, led by Bertelsmann India Investments $30M 6 Mar 2026
- Series C, with SBI Investment and International Finance Corporation $50M 17 Feb 2026
- Seed, led by Orbit Ventures $1.5M 12 Feb 2026
- Series C, with Navegar and Creador amount not disclosed 2 Dec 2025
Browse
Related groups
Groceries by country
Other industries
Questions
Frequently asked
How many groceries companies does VCMC track?
13,173. 136 of them have raised a venture or growth round.
How much have groceries companies raised?
$18.80B in total across the 130 with a known amount; the median round is $14M. 44 raised a round since 2024.
Which groceries companies have raised the most?
Gopuff ($4.29B), Iceland ($2.30B), Udaan ($1.38B).
Which investors back groceries companies most often?
Y Combinator (8 companies), Global Founders Capital (7 companies), Tiger Global (7 companies).
What are groceries companies worth?
The median VCMC valuation is $79.6M across 134 companies; companies acquired after their last round are left out. Values cover private companies only; public companies are not included.
What was the latest funding round?
Djoli raised a Pre-seed round of $250K (Sep 2026).