Funding round

Alan Series F
Alan, which works in health insurance product development in Paris, raised $193M in a Series F round announced on 23 Sep 2024, led by Belfius, at a $4.50B post-money valuation. 5 firms took part. It is Alan's seventh venture round on record; the one before was a Series E in Oct 2022.
$193M
Amount raised
173,000,000 EUR converted
$4.50B
Post-money valuation
$4.31B pre-money
5
Investors
1 lead
2.7x
Step-up from the Series D
$1.68B in Apr 2021
4.3%
Stake sold
new money over the post-money
Valuation
What this round says about the price
This round priced Alan at $4.50B after the new money, 2.7 times the $1.68B of its Series D (Apr 2021). The $193M bought investors about 4.3% of the company. It came 23 months after Alan's Series E. It is 16% of the $1.22B Alan has raised in the venture rounds on record. Alan raised again 18 months later: a Growth round of $115M in Mar 2026, at $6.57B post-money.
Alan's funding rounds
Alan has 9 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.
- Seed 25 Oct 2016 $13M
- Series A 10 Apr 2018, led by Index Ventures $28M
- Series B 17 Feb 2019, led by Index Ventures $45M
- Series C 20 Apr 2020, led by Temasek $54M
- Series D 19 Apr 2021, led by Coatue $222M$1.68B post-money
- Series E 12 Oct 2022 amount not disclosed
- Series F this round 23 Sep 2024, led by Belfius $193M$4.50B post-money
- Growth 18 Mar 2026, led by Index Ventures $115M$6.57B post-money
- Series G 25 Jun 2026, led by Prosus $550M$6.30B post-money
Investors
Who put money in
Belfius led the round with 4 other firms.
Lead investor
- Belfius new investor
Also in the round
- Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan backs 35 venture-backed companies new investor
- Temasek backs 195 venture-backed companies new investor
- Coatue backs 229 venture-backed companies new investor
- Lakestar backs 95 venture-backed companies new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to hiring, product development, geographic expansion, sales and marketing, scaling operations and working capital.
- Hiring
- Product development
- Geographic expansion
- Sales and marketing
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
The closest in time: 1 in Insurance - Agents, Carriers & Brokers, then Series F rounds in any sector within 6 months:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Judi Health Insurance - Agents, Carriers & Brokers | 23 Sep 2025 | $400M | $3.25B | Wellington Management and General Catalyst |
| Tech Companies | 27 Sep 2024 | $90M | $1.46B | not named |
| Anduril Aerospace and Defence | 7 Aug 2024 | $1.50B | $14.00B | Founders Fund and Sands Capital |
| Form Energy Batteries | 9 Oct 2024 | $405M | not disclosed | T. Rowe Price |
| SuperTask AI Software Development Services | 6 Oct 2024 | $267M | not disclosed | Accel |
| Zepz Money Transfer | 6 Oct 2024 | $267M | not disclosed | Accel |
| Purplle Cosmetics Stores | 14 Oct 2024 | $180M | $1.20B | Abu Dhabi Investment Authority |
| Maven Clinic Health Care Services | 8 Oct 2024 | $125M | $1.70B | StepStone Group |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 2 sources. The deal data marks this round as not yet confirmed by an official announcement. Unconfirmed
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Alan raise in its Series F round?
Alan raised $193M in its Series F round, announced in Sep 2024.
Who led Alan's Series F round?
Belfius led it, with Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan, Temasek, Coatue and Lakestar.
What was Alan's valuation at the Series F round?
$4.50B post-money ($4.31B pre-money).
Did Alan raise again after this round?
Yes: a Growth round in Mar 2026 of $115M at $6.57B post-money.