Funding round

Alan Series G
Alan, which works in health insurance product development in Paris, raised $550M in a Series G round announced on 25 Jun 2026, led by Prosus, at a $6.30B post-money valuation. 4 firms took part, 3 of them already investors. It is Alan's ninth venture round on record; the one before was a Growth in Mar 2026.
$550M
Amount raised
$6.30B
Post-money valuation
$5.75B pre-money
4
Investors
1 lead
1.0x
Step-up from the Growth
$6.57B in Mar 2026
8.7%
Stake sold
new money over the post-money
Valuation
What this round says about the price
This round priced Alan at $6.30B after the new money, 1.0 times the $6.57B of its Growth (Mar 2026). The $550M bought investors about 8.7% of the company. It came 3 months after Alan's Growth. It is 45% of the $1.22B Alan has raised in the venture rounds on record. No later venture round is on record for Alan.
Alan's funding rounds
Alan has 9 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.
- Seed 25 Oct 2016 $13M
- Series A 10 Apr 2018, led by Index Ventures $28M
- Series B 17 Feb 2019, led by Index Ventures $45M
- Series C 20 Apr 2020, led by Temasek $54M
- Series D 19 Apr 2021, led by Coatue $222M$1.68B post-money
- Series E 12 Oct 2022 amount not disclosed
- Series F 23 Sep 2024, led by Belfius $193M$4.50B post-money
- Growth 18 Mar 2026, led by Index Ventures $115M$6.57B post-money
- Series G this round 25 Jun 2026, led by Prosus $550M$6.30B post-money
Investors
Who put money in
Prosus led the round with 3 other firms. Prosus, Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan and Index Ventures had backed Alan before.
Lead investor
- Prosus backs 44 venture-backed companies existing investor
Also in the round
- Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan backs 35 venture-backed companies existing investor
- Index Ventures backs 353 venture-backed companies existing investor
- Dara Holdings new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion, sales and marketing, scaling operations, acquisitions and working capital.
- Product development
- Geographic expansion
- Sales and marketing
- Scaling operations
- Acquisitions
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
The closest in time: Series G rounds in any sector within 6 months:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cyera Tech Companies | 10 Jun 2026 | $600M | $12.00B | Evolution Equity Partners |
| Helion Renewable energy companies | 4 Jun 2026 | $465M | $15.50B | Thrive Capital |
| Security Guards & Patrol Services | 16 Jun 2026 | $3.3M | not disclosed | not named |
| Form Energy Batteries | 12 Aug 2026 | $750M | not disclosed | T. Rowe Price |
| Whatnot Tech Companies | 10 Aug 2026 | $545M | $20.00B | ICONIQ and Lightspeed Venture Partners |
| SiFive Electronical Components Manufacturing | 9 Apr 2026 | $400M | $3.65B | Atreides Management |
| Shield AI Aerospace and Defence | 26 Mar 2026 | $1.50B | $12.70B | Advent International and JPMorgan Chase |
| WHOOP Medical Supply Manufacturers | 31 Mar 2026 | $575M | $10.10B | Collaborative Fund |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 2 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Alan raise in its Series G round?
Alan raised $550M in its Series G round, announced in Jun 2026.
Who led Alan's Series G round?
Prosus led it, with Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan, Index Ventures and Dara Holdings.
What was Alan's valuation at the Series G round?
$6.30B post-money ($5.75B pre-money).