Funding round

Ebury Growth
Reported as "Growth Equity"
Ebury, which works in global payment solutions in London, raised $740M in a Growth round announced on 30 Apr 2026, led by Centerbridge Partners. 4 firms took part, 4 of them already investors. It is Ebury's second venture round on record; the one before was a Growth in Nov 2015.
$740M
Amount raised
550,000,000 GBP converted
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
4
Investors
1 lead
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Ebury did not disclose a valuation in this round. It came 125 months after Ebury's Growth. It is 90% of the $823M Ebury has raised in the venture rounds on record. No later venture round is on record for Ebury.
Ebury's funding rounds
Ebury has 2 venture rounds on record and 2 other deals. This one is highlighted.
- Debt not a venture round 23 Jun 2014 $31M
- Growth 18 Nov 2015, led by Vitruvian Partners $83M
- Acquisition not a venture round 4 Nov 2019, led by Santander $450M
- Growth this round 30 Apr 2026, led by Centerbridge Partners $740M
Investors
Who put money in
Centerbridge Partners led the round with 3 other firms. Centerbridge Partners, Santander, Vitruvian Partners and 83North had backed Ebury before.
Lead investor
- backs 11 venture-backed companies existing investor
Also in the round
- Santander existing investor
- backs 27 venture-backed companies existing investor
- backs 42 venture-backed companies existing investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion, sales and marketing, scaling operations and working capital.
- Product development
- Geographic expansion
- Sales and marketing
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
33 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $70M, and this round was 11 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 12 May 2026 | $175M | not disclosed | Apis Partners and Aspirity Partners |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 22 May 2026 | $55M | $150M | Five V Capital |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 25 Mar 2026 | $39M | not disclosed | Resurs Bank |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 13 Mar 2026 | $35M | not disclosed | Alibaba |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 3 Mar 2026 | $30M | not disclosed | Toscafund and Penta Capital |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 20 May 2026 | undisclosed | not disclosed | Sageview Capital |
| Stripe Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 25 Feb 2026 | $159.00B | not disclosed | not named |
| inKind Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 18 Feb 2026 | $450M | not disclosed | Magnetar Capital |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 7 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Ebury raise in its Growth round?
Ebury raised $740M in its Growth round, announced in Apr 2026.
Who led Ebury's Growth round?
Centerbridge Partners led it, with Santander, Vitruvian Partners and 83North.
What was Ebury's valuation at the Growth round?
It was not disclosed.
How does it compare with other Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale?
33 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $70M, and this round was 11 times the median.