Funding round

Stripe Growth
Reported as "Growth Equity"
Stripe, which works in financial infrastructure solutions in Paris, raised $159.00B in a Growth round announced on 25 Feb 2026. 3 firms took part. It is Stripe's ninth venture round on record; the one before was a Series H+ in Mar 2023.
$159.00B
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
3
Investors
no lead named
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Stripe did not disclose a valuation in this round; its last disclosed one was $50.00B at the Series H+ (Mar 2023). It came 35 months after Stripe's Series H+. It is 95% of the $166.87B Stripe has raised in the venture rounds on record. No later venture round is on record for Stripe.
Stripe's funding rounds
Stripe has 9 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.
- Series A 9 Jul 2011 $20M
- Series B 10 Jul 2012, led by General Catalyst $20M
- Series C 23 Jan 2014, led by Founders Fund $80M$1.75B post-money
- Series D 25 Nov 2016, led by CapitalG and General Catalyst $150M$9.20B post-money
- Growth 26 Sep 2018, led by Tiger Global, Sequoia Capital and DST Global $245M$20.00B post-money
- Series G 19 Sep 2019, led by General Catalyst and Andreessen Horowitz $250M$35.25B post-money
- Series H+ 14 Mar 2021, led by Baillie Gifford $600M$95.00B post-money
- Series H+ 15 Mar 2023 $6.50B$50.00B post-money
- Growth this round 25 Feb 2026 $159.00B
Investors
Who put money in
3 firms took part; no lead investor was named.
Investors
- Thrive Capital backs 130 venture-backed companies
- Coatue backs 229 venture-backed companies
- Andreessen Horowitz backs 722 venture-backed companies
Comparable rounds
How it compares
38 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $67M, and this round was 2391 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| inKind Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 18 Feb 2026 | $450M | not disclosed | Magnetar Capital |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 25 Mar 2026 | $39M | not disclosed | Resurs Bank |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 13 Mar 2026 | $35M | not disclosed | Alibaba |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 3 Mar 2026 | $30M | not disclosed | Toscafund and Penta Capital |
| Ebury Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 30 Apr 2026 | $740M | not disclosed | Centerbridge Partners |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 12 May 2026 | $175M | not disclosed | Apis Partners and Aspirity Partners |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 22 May 2026 | $55M | $150M | Five V Capital |
| Payment Processing & Point of Sale | 24 Nov 2025 | $25M | not disclosed | Morgans Corporate |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 3 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Stripe raise in its Growth round?
Stripe raised $159.00B in its Growth round, announced in Feb 2026.
Which investors took part in Stripe's Growth round?
Thrive Capital, Coatue and Andreessen Horowitz.
What was Stripe's valuation at the Growth round?
It was not disclosed; its last disclosed one was $50.00B at the Series H+ (Mar 2023).
How does it compare with other Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale?
38 Growth rounds in Payment Processing & Point of Sale within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $67M, and this round was 2391 times the median.