Funding round

Rohlik Group Growth
Reported as "Growth Equity"
Rohlik Group, which works in e-grocery retail and delivery in Prague, raised $170M in a Growth round announced on 28 Jun 2024, led by European Bank for Reconstruction and Development. 6 firms took part, 4 of them already investors. It is Rohlik Group's fourth venture round on record; the one before was a Series D in Jun 2022.
$170M
Amount raised
Not disclosed
Post-money valuation
6
Investors
1 lead
Valuation
What this round says about the price
Rohlik Group did not disclose a valuation in this round; its last disclosed one was $1.19B at the Series C (Jul 2021). It came 24 months after Rohlik Group's Series D. It is 23% of the $748M Rohlik Group has raised in the venture rounds on record. No later venture round is on record for Rohlik Group.
Rohlik Group's funding rounds
Rohlik Group has 4 venture rounds on record. This one is highlighted.
Investors
Who put money in
European Bank for Reconstruction and Development led the round with 5 other firms. Sofina, Index Ventures, Quadrille Capital and TCF Capital had backed Rohlik Group before.
Lead investor
- backs 30 venture-backed companies new investor
Also in the round
- Sofina backs 45 venture-backed companies existing investor
- Index Ventures backs 353 venture-backed companies existing investor
- backs 24 venture-backed companies existing investor
- backs 3 venture-backed companies existing investor
- European Investment Bank backs 40 venture-backed companies new investor
Use of proceeds
What the money is for
According to the announcement, the money goes to product development, geographic expansion, sales and marketing, scaling operations and working capital.
- Product development
- Geographic expansion
- Sales and marketing
- Scaling operations
- Working capital
Comparable rounds
How it compares
7 Growth rounds in Groceries within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $38M, and this round was 4.5 times the median. The closest in time, other companies' Growth rounds in Groceries:
| Company | Announced | Amount | Post-money | Led by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rohlik Groceries | 28 Jun 2024 | $171M | not disclosed | not named |
| Groceries | 26 Mar 2024 | $25M | not disclosed | Venturi |
| Groceries | 26 Mar 2024 | $25M | not disclosed | Venturi |
| Groceries | 17 Oct 2024 | $70M | not disclosed | General Atlantic |
| Groceries | 1 Feb 2024 | $28M | not disclosed | not named |
| Picnic Groceries | 9 Jan 2024 | $389M | not disclosed | Edeka |
| Groceries | 16 Nov 2023 | $38M | not disclosed | not named |
Sources
Where this comes from
Reported by 4 sources.
Questions
Frequently asked
How much did Rohlik Group raise in its Growth round?
Rohlik Group raised $170M in its Growth round, announced in Jun 2024.
Who led Rohlik Group's Growth round?
European Bank for Reconstruction and Development led it, with Sofina, Index Ventures, Quadrille Capital, TCF Capital and European Investment Bank.
What was Rohlik Group's valuation at the Growth round?
It was not disclosed; its last disclosed one was $1.19B at the Series C (Jul 2021).
How does it compare with other Growth rounds in Groceries?
7 Growth rounds in Groceries within a year either side disclosed an amount; the median was $38M, and this round was 4.5 times the median.